We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent staff”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Last week our annual meeting was hosted at the Renaissance Hotel for the fifth year in a row. Again, they provided excellent service. The banquet staff in particular is wonderful. They are attentive without being intrusive. Ahmed, the Assistant Banquet Manager does an amazing job of being professional and sincerely personable with everyone. I am truly happy to see him each year at our meetings. I would recommend booking any event with this group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It was wonderful having your group back at the Renaissance Denver Hotel! We’re thrilled that our event staff has continued to exceed your expectations. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff member you specifically mentioned; he will definitely be happy to hear them. Your kind words and recommendation of our facilities is truly appreciated, and we look forward to working with you on your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    458
    199
    79
    58
See reviews for
271
236
97
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our flight was cancelled due to weather so we had to stay overnight in Denver. After having fabulous experiences with the Renaissance brand previously, I eagerly booked this hotel and was not disappointed! While it was not as elegant as others, it still was nicely decorated and a very comfortable stay. The staff were helpful, especially the shuttle drivers! They provide shuttle service to attractions within a two mile radius and also to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Renaissance brand! It’s great that we were able to provide you a refuge for the inclement weather. Despite your flight being cancelled, it sounds like you were able to see our local area and relax for an extra day. We’re pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations and we hope to accommodate you again at the Renaissance Denver Hotel, hopefully under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great customer service- Cami at the front desk was fantastic, and the sales and catering staff were great. Rooms were very nice!! Great hotel for buisness stays and meetings.Breakfast buffet was incredible!

Green Features: Promote the Green movement at this hotel- fliers are in the rooms and they walk the walk
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We’re thrilled that your stay with us at the Renaissance Denver Hotel was satisfying in every way! Starting your day off with a hearty breakfast really makes an impact on a day of business functions and events. Your kind words for our staff are truly appreciated and we will definitely share your comments with the employee you mentioned. She’ll be happy to hear them! We would love to have you back the next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a good hotel always clean rooms and wonderfully helpful check-in staff. Love the beds and pillows, got a good night sleep even though the hotel was full with Stock conference folks. Don't like paying for internet so switched to another hotel on Quebec, -free internet, free cookies.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilvenzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Your input on your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We do offer hotel packages that include Internet and we hope you’ll consider taking advantage of one for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Better off for the monies to stay at the astoria in denver , hotel charged $9.95 extra for internet , extra $10.00 for parking and the bathroom had foam ear plugs to drown out all the noise from the bar and dinning area. I was on the 6th floor and could here all the noise til 11:30 P.M. during the week . Really felt like it was more like a bar room area than fancy hotel. VERY POOR QUALITY !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We wish we had an opportunity to address the difficulties you experienced while you were still here. Our goal is to ensure every guest has the type of visit that exceeds their expectations. Packages are available which include parking and WiFi. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back to enjoy these savings and offer you the fulfilling experience that every guest deserves when visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTE VISTA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Alafresh was great, I walked into my roomwhile she was cleaning and she made me use my key to verify it was my room.

Cami was a great help with room issues we had trying to check in. whe hustled and got us taken care.

the entire staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that our staff members were able to assist you during your stay with us. The positive feedback helps reinforce our team to continue offering their best to our guests. Your compliments for the Renaissance Denver Hotel are truly appreciated and we would love to have you back the next time you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
320 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights in early October for business. Hotel is conveniently located outside downtown. There is a charge for parking - which seems crazy. The person checking me in waived the parking fee because my room rate was so high already.

My room was what seemed like a 30 minute walk from the check in desk - but over all interior is in decent condition, just not what you expect from the Renaissance brand. Definitely needs a style overhaul - especially in the rooms.

I've stayed in 15-20 different Renaissance hotels and most others are much more up to date than this.

I'd stay again because of the convenience for getting around to various parts of Denver, but not for the comfort of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We appreciate that you are a frequent Renaissance hotel guest. Feedback from loyal guests offers us a unique insight. For future stays, we have several packages which include parking and cater to our business travelers. Since our location is perfect for the business traveler coming to Denver, we hope during your next visit that you contact the hotel directly to find the perfect room and package to suit all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing