We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nine times out of ten if I'm travelling to or through Denver this is my hotel of choice. This was the premier hotel back in the Stapleton airport days. Since the airport moved WAY out of town this location has still kept up its reputation as a top notch hotel despite the less than top notch neighborhood, although that is slowly improving as well. It's still in a pretty convenient location to everything you might be in Denver to do, traffic is the biggest problem obviously. You do get train noise in varying degrees depending on how far south your room is. The staff is always very pleasant and the hotel recently underwent a large renovation. I've never had a bad room here. For the quality of this hotel you can not beat the price. Once again though I have to subtract for Marriott charging guests $10 to park. You have the option to park on the street behind the hotel, but I'd be wary of that given the neighborhood. Hotels are getting as bad as airlines finding every little thing to charge customers for....next thing you know we'll have to buy the little bars of soap.

Room Tip: The best rooms for the least amount of outside noise are on the west side and as far south as possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolthack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Your perspective on your recent stay is truly appreciated. We’re pleased to discover that the Renaissance Denver Hotel is your hotel of choice in the area. It’s great that our prime location near the Downtown area adds convenience to your trip. We do offer parking with many of our hotel packages, and we hope that you’ll take advantage of one for your next stay. We’re looking forward to your next visit to the Renaissance Denver Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

When our kids have sports events nearby, this is always our first choice. I have raved before about front desk staff -- this time Andrea was our star! She took care of all of our concerns without prompting! And for some reason, the staff always recognizes me even though I stay at this hotel only about 3 times per year. Fabiola is the most incredible wait person in the restaurant. So glad that she is always there. Everyone has always gone above and beyond for me at this hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor away from bar noise depending on events going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColoradoCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We’re honored to be your hotel of choice in the Downtown Denver area! Your high remarks for our staff and recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel is greatly appreciated. No matter your frequency of travel, each and every person we have an opportunity to serve is special to us, and it’s incredible to hear that our staff really makes you feel welcome and important. We can’t wait to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thank you chef sammy,we had very delicious dishes,nicest food, very receptive,wide variety to choose from and most of all very clean ;)
the hotel was clean,the service was friendly
made our trip to denver unforgetable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank edm201443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Your kind words for our dining staff is truly appreciated! We’re thrilled that the dishes you tried on your stay truly satisfied your taste buds. Discovering that the Renaissance Denver Hotel made your trip unforgettable is an incredible compliment to receive! We would love to have you back the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great, clean hotel. Free shuttle to/from airport makes it very convenient. I could hear the comedy show going on in the lobby from my hotel room which was a bit annoying, hence the complimentary ear plugs in the bathroom. Overall, it was a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Denver Hotel! We’re happy that you had a satisfying stay at our hotel, although we regret any noise disturbances you experienced. We welcome you to return the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was in Denver for a meeting that was held at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. The hotel offers an airport shuttle service that operates every half hour and was on time both ways; a real convenience and taxi fare saver (about $40). The hotel was built years ago but has been well maintained. I found the staff very friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed except I would prefer drawers in the dresser rather than just shelves. There's only one restaurant for breakfast, two for later meals. There's a nice shopping area, not a mall, across the street. I'm guessing it can be a little noisy as they provided disposable ear plugs, which I did not need, along with bathroom amenities. I was on a high floor so maybe the road noise is noticeable on the lower floors; I can't say. Overall a comfortable hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauij7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Your warm words for the Renaissance Denver Hotel are truly appreciated! We’re pleased to learn that our accommodations suited your needs for your business trip. It’s great that our complimentary airport shuttle added convenience to your stay. While our Vivace! Ristorante is the host of our full American breakfast buffet, we do have freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee available in our Elevate Lounge, starting at 5:30 AM, among other things. We would love to be your hotel of choice in the Downtown Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about the hotel itself was great. Friendly staff, comfortable room (Concierge level), Concierge lounge staff, etc. Unfortunately, there's not much around for the evenings. Across the street (5-10 minute walk) is a bunch of shopping, but it's fairly low end shopping, and the restaurants are low end chains only. Convenient enough to the airport, but probably won't stay here again if I can stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

While we’re glad that your accommodations on the Concierge level met your expectations, it’s unfortunate that you did not enjoy the evenings of your stay. The Renaissance Denver Hotel has its own restaurant, the Vivace! Ristorante, which is often a favorite among our guests. Also, our Elevate Lounge serves up great dishes and handcrafted cocktails all night long, in addition to hosting our R-Life Live Events, which are a blast and occur several times a week. If you’re looking to do some shopping, we have a complimentary local shuttle that stops at some higher end facilities. We hope you’ll consider joining again and we appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during numerous business trips to Denver. It is probably the nicest hotel in the Stapleton area and has a good restaurant and bar, The open atrium is very impressive as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the western side that faces the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We’re so grateful for your glowing review of the Renaissance Denver Hotel! As a frequent visitor to our area, it’s incredible to hear that you’ve found our hotel to be one of the best hotels in Stapleton/Downtown Denver. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing