We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Build your own salad”
Review of Mad Greens

Mad Greens
Ranked #143 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: MAD Greens - Eat Better is a fast-casual Denver based salad based concept that serves fresh MAD Designed Salads, Wraps, Soups and Paninis. Fresh, Healthy food for the whole family to enjoy. Catering and group order options available too.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Build your own salad”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great moderately priced build-your-own-salad spot. Choose one of the premade options or create your own. Line is usually long but it moves very fast. A healthy option for your next meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spark1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    55
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Huge Mouth-Wateringly Fresh Portions”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

it was the best salad I've ever eaten from a restaurant in my entire life! Place was clean, modern, and still provided quick service. Will return again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandiGBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch on the patio.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We ate here after visiting the Denver Art Museum. It was recommended by someone from the museum. Delicious lunch. We sat on the patio on a gorgeous sunny day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lobstuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place to grab some lunch ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to grab a quick healthy lunch. The line is always long but it moves pretty quick. For people new to denver, this is like a subway for salads. They have so many dressings and they are willing to let you try them before they put it in your salad. I had salad and panini and it was delicious. You can build your own salad or choose from specialty ones.

Helpful?
Thank rnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bekersfield ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“great place”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

solid fresh food soup was awesome. staff was super friendly. I bought the greens card and they gave me 5 dollars back. pretty healthy alternative downtown

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodybako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Greens also viewed

 

Been to Mad Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing