We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here several times recently. Very friendly staff. Good accommodations and clean. Very centrally located in Denver. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Wish they had a parking garage but there is a large lot adjacent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it's surroundings. We hope we can be of service to you in the near and distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    195
    65
    20
    20
See reviews for
179
136
46
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Trying to use their Internet is near impossible other than for some basic emails. This was despite myself and others complaining about it. A real no-no in today's connected world.

Then you have the building creaking all day and night and if that isn't enough the walls are so paper thin you can hear everyone in the other rooms or when people are talking in the passageway.

Rather a pity as the neighbourhood is good and in easy walking distance to food, shops etc. also the staff are great!

With non existent Internet you really are not a good destination I am afraid.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We apologize for the issues you had at our hotel. We are looking for ways to get rid of the creaking noises that you are hearing, It has to do with the temperature change when we go from night to day and vise versa. As for the internet we will look into options to help speed up the connection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Missouri
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in (outer) Cherry Creek, having previously stayed in Hyatt places in the Atlanta area that we really liked. This place was just okay, bordering on subpar.

The facility looks tired--outside, in the public spaces, and in the room itself. The internet service was free, but you get what you pay for. The complimentary breakfast was also free, and, yes, you get what you pay for. I thought the latter was borderline inedible (I am admittedly picky)--a little bit dirty in and around the dining area, fresh fruit was not so fresh, coffee grounds in the coffee, etc.

One of the elevators was out of service for upgrades and another elevator was broken by service people loading 6000 lb washing machines in it on the evening of our stay. The staff handled this near calamity with grace by escorting guests into the service elevator.

I was expecting more and got less. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to standards and that you will not be staying with us again. We are making improvements everyday and we take all guest comments and critiques very seriously. I'm sure that if you were to stay with us again your experience would be much different. Thank you for taking the time to comment and review our hotel. You are helping us improve the quality of stay for everyone who stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here one night while we stayed over in Denver on our way to Colorado Springs -- I found a great deal on Expedia for a pre-booked stay and went into the hotel not really knowing what to expect. First and foremost, it's in a good neighborhood -- Sam's No. 3 is nearby, along with a King Sooper. Our room had a mini-fridge, so you can easily stop at King Sooper and grab any snacks or drinks for your room. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and I was quite surprised at its quality -- for less than $100 a night, I didn't expect it to be so sharp looking. Our room was very comfortable and the free breakfast was quite tasty, too -- fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, choice of bagels/toast/english muffins, cereal, and assortments of juice. Loved the free wi-fi AND the free parking. Parking wasn't a problem at all. During our stay, they were remodeling the elevators, so one elevator was out of use. However, we barely had to wait. The staff was right on top of everything -- they noticed that someone had dripped water all the way to the elevator and I heard them immediately comment about it while we walked away from checking in. When we came back down to get our bags not 10 minutes later, the water was cleaned up. My boyfriend and I were quite impressed and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: They have bar soap for the bath, so if you prefer body wash, be sure to pick some up. They also do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahsitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
thank you for you your review of our establishment and are glad your stay was great one. We long to serve our guest to the best of our ability and provide the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again and once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The bad first: awkward entry drive, the rooms are not like the photos...I've stayed in half a dozen Hyatt Places and this is the first one that didn't have a larger room with a divider separating the sitting area from where the bed is...the rooms shown in the professional photos, that's not what the one we stayed in looked like at all...it was a hotel room with a couch, more like a Hyatt room with a Hyatt Place lobby...and no room service. Elevator was broken. The service was not the best...it seemed like the bartender was more concerned with getting a lady a discount on her room than making my drinks...also, that same lady was sitting at the bar drinking a beer out of an open twelve pack she brought in herself. It was little things like that.

The good: Clean, new rooms...breakfast was just what I expected and very good. One thing I've noticed over the past couple of years is that they serve Starbucks at the bar but not at breakfast...just something I've noticed. Large parking lot. There is a drug store across the street and a Whole Foods about a block away. I read an earlier review that said they didn't feel safe...I did not experience that feeling in the least...it's on a busy road, in a busy part of town...but I never felt unsafe...the hotel was filled with families and kids. The Mall is a few minute drive, the Zoo is right up the street...the Botanical Center is a 10-15 minute drive. Downtown is a good 20 minutes...but and easy drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Apologize that our host could not get to you right away, we actually do not have a dedicated bartender our hosts do everything from check ins to making/serving food and bartending. it allows our staff to interact with every guest and really get to know them and make them feel at home. So we hope you will return and see us again soon and we do have more people on staff at this time so we are able to be more attentive to guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet City, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed on a busy weekend in Denver, the rooms were clean and modern. As you enter the hotel you get a light smell in the lobby and you can smell it a little bit stronger in the elevator! It was not over powering, it was pleasant and soft! we asked the attendant what smell it was and he said it was not sure, but it was something like mountain mist. He commented that a lot of people like it. The breakfast room was large and served many delightful items that were pleasing to look at and very good to eat. The whole experience was wonderful and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a window, they have 2 shades one that filters light in the room and the other that darkens t...
See more room tips
Green Features: We had the opportunity to earn $3 in food/drink credit in the "grab and go" items if we did not have maid service. Loved the idea and used it, sometimes we don't like people coming in the room. (you know I have to clean up before the maid comes in)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjgrenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and regarding that signature scent, if you ask a front desk attendant we have misting bottles of that signature scent for guest to take home. Next time you stay we will get you a mount view, it is a gorgeous view especially in the morning and evening. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room are clean, spacious for their price. I love the bathroom it's big with shower. I like the room interior which is modern with clean design, looks like recently updated. There's free breakfast in the lobby, but too bad there's no room service. But this hotel is in Glendale area, which is very close to Colorado blvd, there's many 24hrs chain restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to do this review of our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Property: Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Mississippi Ave, Denver, CO 80246-3045 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#49 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing