We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Chalet is fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Chalet
Ranked #7 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Holiday Chalet is fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I recently stayed at the Holiday Chalet B & B. I had a wonderful time. The owner Crystal and her staff make your stay as fabulous as they can. Breakfast is very nice and there are always choices which I like. The room that I occupied was so clean you could eat off the floor. I have never seen a B & B kept up as well as the Holiday Chalet. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    62
    30
    22
    19
See reviews for
37
86
34
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

This was my second stay with Crystal at the Holiday Chalet, and as expected they didn't disappoint. I simply cant say enough good things about my entire stay and experience.

A+++ from beginning to end....Awesome stay and within minutes of everything in downtown Denver.

Thanks Crystal, see you all again in December.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffery517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

my stay at the holiday chalet with my wife was a very memorable experience, the staff was friendly and accomidating. the location is not the friendliest place, but if you are used to the city life it is definitely a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesbootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I have to say that me and my husband Dallas are absolutely in love with this Bed and Breakfast. Everyone there was so helpful and polite. We needed to know how to get around the city and the staff was amazing in telling us about events and all the ways to travel to and from the hotel. We ended up at the Santa Fe Art District for their first Friday at the suggestion of the Crystal Sharp. We had a delightful time, and I have to say that Crystal was such a delight herself; although a busy woman with running a B&B and designing clothes for her shop that is inside called She-She Boutique she was absolutely pleasant to be around.

As well I have to mention how cute the entire hotel is with its victorian adornments. The entire trip was wonderful; the food, the beds, the city. I would most definitely recommend this B&B for anyone who is looking to have a victorian cottage feel get away right inside the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDallas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center of the Universe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Chalet the week prior to my wedding. The staff was super helpful when at the last minute I needed to find a new hairdresser, nail technician, etc. I had a room on the top floor - there is a common area outside these rooms where my friends and I could hang out. Plus the rooms have kitchens so I saved some cash for my honeymoon by cooking in a few nights. It is a urban setting, which is something I really like because you get to feel the texture of the city. Anyone staying should want to enjoy a historic B&B in a historic and busy part of Denver - this isn't the burbs! You can walk to all kinds of restaurants, activities and services (like hair dressers)! This wasn't my first stay and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitTheWorld102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I love this B&B. It is central, clean and has a great breakfast at a great rate. Plus, the hotel is full of world traveler's so it is a little more interesting than all the boring folks that you run into at the Ramada.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravels79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We reserved here as a backup because the Ramada was booked. We were given a very large room with two queen beds, a sunroom, and a kitchen. The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable. The room could have been a little cleaner (was a little dusty in places, the vent in the bathroom window needed cleaned, and we found an old mint under the bed). But, it was acceptable. The air conditioner didn't work very well (the temperature was above average during our visit) and it made sleeping a little difficult. But, over all, a neat / eclectic place to stay. Breakfast was great the next morning. Mind your parking, which will be on the street. We parked on High and had no problem. Watch though, they have overnight no parking certain times of the month...so pay attention to the street signs. Finally, the neighborhood is...unique. We had a need to stay near Capital Hill, so as such appreciated the lodging. However, the previous reviews of the neighborhood are pretty accurate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FollowingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Ramada Denver Downtown
#100 of 156 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Chalet

Property: Holiday Chalet
Address: 1820 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO 80218
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Chalet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a fully-restored Victorian, brownstone mansion originally built in 1896 for prominent Denver jeweler Henry Bohm of Bohm Jewelers. Elegant period décor along with high ceilings, hardwood floors, intricate moldings, private baths and kitchens make us Denver's most alluring and comfortable bed and breakfast. From our eclectic Capitol Hill location visitors enjoy Denver's best sight-seeing, shopping, music, art, and nightlife all within minutes of our front door-the neighborhood described in the Jack Kerouac classic, On the Road. The Holiday Chalet enjoys the benefit of an exciting, high-energy central location within the vibrant heart of the city amid an eclectic mixture of shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. The creative spirit in our neighborhood appeals to artists, architects, designers, writers and musicians alike. However, enveloping warmth, charm, comfort, and security within the hotel also make The Holiday Chalet a convenient home away from home for business and leisure travelers alike. As a Bed and Breakfast we begin each morning in true style with a full, home-cooked breakfast served from 7:30 to 10:00 am. A variety of delicious homemade offerings are made fresh including Cowboy pancakes, crustless veggie or bacon quiche, French toast, eggs and bacon, fresh fruits, juice, tea, and premium coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Chalet Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing