We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible unreliable shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Arrived tonight August 2 for a one night transit stopover. I called the hotel once I had my luggage and was told to go outside and the shuttle would be waiting for my wife and I. The small shuttle was there but full and many other travellers were waiting. I called the hotel back and was told it would be another 45 minutes to an hour for another shuttle or pay $40 for a taxi. Not what one wanted to hear. 75 minutes later got to the hotel and I asked to book a shuttle in the morning for my flight. They apologized and said for the times I requested the shuttle was already full so I should book a $40 taxi or take the very early shuttle over 3 hours before my flight. I will not ever stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone else. Now there is a screaming baby in the next room and the walls are paper thin! Arrgh!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelmondial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice hotel, as good as the reviews indicate.
Only 15 mins from the airport, we didn't use it as we had a hire car, but they run a free shuttle regularly. Location was great for access to major roads.
Front desk staff were very heplful, polite and attentive, as were all the other staff we encountered.
Room was very nice, full size fridge with freezer, microwave, 2 ring hotplate, as well as cookware and utensils. Nice to have the option to cook for yourself if you wanted.
Also had a dishwasher. Coffee machine with the usual complimentary supplies.
Complimentary microwave popcorn was enjoyed regularly.
Bed was very comfortable, a little disappointed not to have a bath, but nice roomy, powerful shower, and a nice little wardrobe/ vanity area. Nice toiletries compared to a lot of hotels I've used.
Also nice with the desk, dining table and sofabed.
Despite being beside a busy road, very quiet room, didn't really have a lot of noise from other rooms or the hallway either, good sound insulation. Aircon unit was a little noisy, but not intrusive.
Lots of restaurants within a 10 min walk, as well as a liquor store and a 7/11.
Breakfast was very nice, good selection. Sadly, our offer didn't include the evening meal.
Free coffee and tea are available 24/7
Free wi-fi and wired internet, worked just fine, but could get a ilttle slow in the late evening, I presume lots of people were online at the same time

Being hyper critical, the only real negatives I can come up with is that the hotel isn't well located for public transport if you want to go downtown, and don't have a car, or don't want to take it. It was a 3 bus ride, not convenient with lots of changes in a strange city
Front desk staff were happy to arrange taxis, however.

We stayed for a fortnight, and the room really felt like a home from home, very good base to go exploring.
Would have no hesitation to recommend, and will definitely return again if we're in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggedydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved everything about this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room smelled and looked clean. They have a good complimentary breakfast and M-Th they even had a managers reception with complimentary dinner and drinks! We enjoyed the beautiful courtyard with the basketball court and also the pool and hot tub. We had a minor problem with the coffee pot and the tv but it was handled very promptly. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Average property with average amenities. Did not care for the "scrunchy" duvet cover and our toilet was difficult to flush. Enjoyed the complementary glass of wine the evening we checked in. Complimentary breakfast was standard buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank TobyDog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here on the night before flying out of DIA. While it was still a 15 minute drive to the airport, it was a great stay. I love the Homewood Suites because they are more "homely" than other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed as the last night of a mountain vacation. The nightly dinner was very good and the service was excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. We appreciates the staff ad their willingness to serve out needs. Property was quiet and fit the bill for what we needed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BSmith38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our Stay in Homewood Suites was excellent ! Hotel room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. Hotel staff's were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed free daily breakfast and dinner during Monday to Friday which was healthy. Enjoyed indoor pool and exercise room. I will highly recommend Homewood Suites for people who looking for Hotel in Denver. My recommendation is to book the Homewood Suites room on line so that you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 4210 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#5 Business Hotel in Denver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £86 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites is an upscale, all suite property. We feature the following features and amenities: Complimentary breakfast buffet served every day. Dinner, beer and wine served Monday through Thursday. Complimentary high speed internet and airport transportation to and from Denver International Airport. All of our suites feature a full-size refrigerator, cook wear for up to 4 persons, and a microwave. We also offer the free use of our swimming pool, fitness facility and basketball court. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 100 persons with full service catering and audio visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing