We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for your buck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #98 of 154 Hotels in Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The right price for what I needed in a hotel room an the right location for where I was going through out the two days I spent in Denver close to many different dining an night life spots I have stayed here three other times an each time I have never been disappointed the right price for what you need

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    57
    128
    83
    72
See reviews for
68
73
57
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here four nights. The only reason was the cheap rate. A 5 minute drive to downtown.
The internet is free. A bit slow but what do you want for free. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. It is a bit noisy and the breakfast is skimpy. Walk up the street to Toms diner and get a huge breakfast for $6.00 with coffee. The area is safe even though the people walking around are little suspicious. The mattresses are inclosed in a plastic cover and the rooms are pretty scarce with the power outlets. YOu can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around you, and I mean EVERYTHING. I was here on business so I could care less about the accommodations. Like the title my review states. It is what it is.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the west side facing the bar. It's pretty noisy at night when folks are outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Let me start by saying that I would stay here again. The room was very clean. We were not bothered by noise from the surrounding area (we use ear plugs). A problem I had was that they say there is free wi-fi but we found it spotty at best. I was all over Denver and as I write this I am in a restaurant so I know how to get on different connections. So I don't know what the problem was. The staff was very helpful in trying to figure out the problem. I would just say that if you have work to do and need to get on the internet you may want to reconsider.

Room Tip: We were here in October so the outside deck was not open at the bar on the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a good deal for staying one or 2 nights in downtown Denver, if that is where you need or want to be. It is very conveniently located near the 16th st mall, and all points of interest downtown. Public transit nearby is absolutely amazing. Iti s a mere 7 blockss ' walk to the free downtown shuttle service, and the RTD, which will get you simply to and from the airport for $11 each way.

Colfax IS a very noisy street, and the rooms open up to the outside rather than on inside hallways ( pretty typical of Econolodge) , but the location is otherwise great. I have stayed in this area several times and never felt it was dangerous, but i do not walk around much here at night. The street noise was my only concern. But even as a very light sleeper I was able to get a full night's sleep.

Reception clerk was wonderfully helpful, earnest, and kind.

Room Tip: Great convenient accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are in town for a concert at the Fillmore (such as we were) and want to be close this is perfect. However, you get what you pay for and this room was definitely not the cleanest by far. If you just need a place that's cheap to crash for the night then it works- I definitely would not stay here longer than one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Euless, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

The West side of the hotel overlooks a LOUD patio bar that will keep you awake until 2:30 am. The East side of the hotel overlooks the 7-11 where all the neighborhood gangs and homeless hang out. On either side, you'll get the NOISY street out front. It must be close to the fire station because every 10 minutes a fire truck blares by.

Room was OK - but no coffee maker or hair dryer - have to trek to the lobby for ice. Parking was free, but you're parking right by where the local gangs hang out.

Room Tip: Get on the 4th or 5th floor on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EulessDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, NM
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Tired and a bit dingy hotel. Not a great neighborhood, especially concerning if you're on the ground floor. Very limited parking.
On the plus side, fairly priced for downtown Denver. And walking distance from several fun bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdiverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Ramada Denver Downtown
#96 of 154 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 930 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denver Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Downtown hotel, a Denver hotel near Downtown DenverThe Econo Lodge® Downtown hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. This Denver, CO hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Ogden Theatre and one block from The Fillmore Auditorium and is walking distance to the state capitol. Catch a sporting event, show or concert at nearby Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Pepsi Center multipurpose venue or INVESCO Field at Mile High stadium.The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities where you can explore the great outdoors. Colorado's Rocky Mountains provide a perfect place for skiing and the Colorado River is legendary for its white-water rafting opportunities. Take a trip to Elitch Gardens amusement park and the Denver Zoo; both are minutes away. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues like the 16th Street Mall are in the area.Guests of this Denver, CO hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like:•Free continental breakfast•Free Wi-Fi Internet access•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel (additional fees apply)Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. We also have spacious in-room desks to make working when away from the office easier.All of our guest rooms come equipped with curved shower rods and cable television with free movies. Hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards are available upon request.Whether you are traveling to the Mile High area for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown hotel your home away from home. Our central location and superior customer service are sure to please. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Downtown Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing