We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun-filled family trip to denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #52 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My family and I have spent the last four days in Denver at the Hilton garden inn, Denver tech center. All I can say is.....I'm very impressed with the hotel. It is conveniently located outside of the city, right off 2 major highways. So access to the hotel was very convenient. The drive into downtown is only 15 minutes, without traffic. The hotel is very clean, room is nice and roomy, and the staff was very friendly. The room comes with a mini fridge and microwave, very nice when traveling with children. We were able to go down to the local grocery store and stock up on drinks and fruit for our stay. There is also a laundry facility next to the heated indoor pool downstairs. We were able to do a load of laundry after we spent the day at the lake so we wouldn't have nasty dirty lake clothes laying around. Overall, our stay in Denver was great!! Now, we're heading off to the mountains for a few days!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

The staff was very helpful. Room was nothing spectactular. We were on the 7th floor with a nice view out the window. Room was average--tv, desk, chair, beds. Nothing fancy. Room did have a microwave and refrigerator. Did get breakfast vouchers as we purchased a Groupon for this room. Glad we hadn't paid full price for this room. Was not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01_klynn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Some reviews commented on the noise, which we didn't really notice. However, we stayed over the 4th of July so the crowds were down (Business areas - always great for quiet holidays!) We had a 6th floor room with a Mtn view. Room was nice - the beds are adjustable but we couldn't tell the difference. Comfortable either way. Wireless was 2gbps download/1gbps upload, and free. There are a variety of restaurants within 10-15 minutes. We ate at the Great American Grill at the hotel after a long day and had very good sandwiches. Wait staff was very friendly, and in fact, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were incredibly friendly. They never made us feel like we were an inconvenience, but were always upbeat and smiling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and for choosing to stay with us over the 4th of July holiday. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and location that our hotel has to offer, and that our staff made you feel so welcome. We wish you safe travels and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

One of the best we have stayed in! Cookies in the afternoon made my daughter happy! Nice pool & very clean! Great location too!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn DTC for your stay in the Mile High City! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - and that the cookies brought a smile! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

On a recent trip to Denver, my wife and I spent two nights in the HGI/Denver Tech Center. We make it a habit to frequent HGI hotels because of the accomodation( sleep number beds),friendly staff and consistency in service. This trip and hotel was no exception!
The staff provided transport to and from the light rail station across the way and on the second day accomodated our need for lunch after hours in the dining room. We very much appreciated the above and beyond services of Dinah Shaw, Guest Services and David W. in the kitchen. Thanks for a great stay!!!

RonM

Room Tip: Request the sleep number bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonM32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Ron -

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our staff members - I will be sure to share your comments with them. They do work extremely hard to provide an oustanding experience for our guests, and it's always nice to see their hard work recognized.

We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back to the Denver area!

Virginia Redman
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were looking for an out of town hotel to start our 3 week holiday in America. This hotel is out of town but there are no nearby restaurants and their onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill, is poor and not what you would expect of the Hilton brand. Whilst the beds were comfortable our sleep quality was affected by the fact that the wafer thin walls meant that we could hear, in detail, the many telephone calls that the business man in the next room made or received - he seemed to be finalising a deal (just as well I was not interested in his business!). On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and the service, particularly at the front desk, was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay. I apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by other guests and I assure you that we are looking into ways to correct this issue in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Hilton for a quick weekend in Denver. The staff was very nice, there were cookies in the lobby when we arrive in the evenings. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was spacious and pretty. The mini fridge was nice because we brought our own kid snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mb_explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center North
15 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing