We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay, Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #51 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Found the hotel adequate for our purposes. Clean, comfortable and the staff was cordial and professional. Breakfast is not included, which wasn't a big deal for us as we don't usually take advantage of it anyway. Wifi can be a bit spotty, but it worked well enough for what we needed. Quiet location on the outskirts of the city - seemed safe enough. It was our first stay at a Hilton, and we selected it because of a low room rate. I guess I was expecting it to be nicer than the more budget-y chains we normally patronize, but there was nothing that stood out about the place. One tip: it seems like the area is fairly recently developed, so if you have an older GPS, it may not take you to the right place. Use the directions on the hotel website.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristal0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    203
    80
    42
    32
See reviews for
138
103
52
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had not originally booked at this property, but the Hilton Garden Inn we were staying at had some A/C troubles around 11pm. The property was booked, so we had them find us a room at another location. From the first steps we took into the DTC hotel so late at night, we were welcomed and profusely apologized too for the inconvenience.
The hotel is beautiful. Dark paneling in the lobby and the rooms were so quiet. I never heard a person walking down the hallways. Needless to say, the inconvenience of the A/C going out so late actually played in our favor. The location was great with easy access to the interstate and many restaurants, including Starbucks!

This is a great hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay especially if you have business in the area. I don't want to type 200 characters so I'm typing this instead. this is silly - more and more characters until you get enough. Is that enough?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel itself is nice, but they seemed to dump a lot of stuff on their desk clerks. There was almost always a line to get to anyone, even at a slow time. The Internet signal was inconsistent - there were many areas of the hotel where the signal was poor. If I came in for food or drink to the restaurant or bar, I got ignored by the waitress staff until I walked back to the kitchen area and made a little noise. They aren't very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel - enjoyed my stay and the service was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the price is great too. The breakfast is awesome freshly made omelets to your desire - buffet style all for a flat fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spacious, clean, beautiful hotel, in fact one of the better looking. However unless you can sleep through some serious door slamming, pass. Doors all have spring loaded doors but without easers. They slam closed. It goes till late and starts before dawn. it would be nice if the hours on the pool were extended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second trip back to the property within 6 months. This time we used our Amex Points and we were told no extra ammenities (breakfast buffet) are offered as Amex books thru Orbitz. I'm glad I inquired first as last time we paid cash and breakfast was included. I have mixed feelings about this, but need more information before I comment more.

The first night we were given a handicapped room with the promise we could change the next night. It did take a trip to the front desk to make that happen after a repeated night in the same room. This time we said it was necessary since the room next to us decided to make popcorn and party from 11-1.

After a trip to the front desk, our room was quickly changed and we were given breakfast coupons for the buffet for our inconvience. I really wish I had remembered the front desk managers name as she was most polite and really made a difference in our stay. Kudos for her, she always had a smile and greeted us warmly.

Room Tip: The hotel is undergoing a renovation at this time. All the rooms have been redone except the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing