We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver - lower cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #116 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was attending a conference at the Denver Convention Center. All the hotels in the downtown area are expensive, so I chose this Ramada as being close enough but lower cost. The hotel claims to have a shuttle bus that runs on the hour, but i never saw it. The times i tried to use their shuttle, either the shuttle left early or it didn't show up. So do NOT count on their shuttle for your transportation needs. Taxi's took 15-20 minutes to show up. We ended up renting a car and parking it downtown for reliable transportation. The Ramada is an older hotel and it shows. The room was clean. There is noise from people walking by outside the room, or standing around talking outside the room. We could not hear the highway that is near by, but we were in the back corner of the back building. There was a new flat screen TV in the room, but we never used it. The beds were comfortable. The room with 2 beds was 2 double beds. Not queen beds. If you are up for walking you can walk to the end of the 16th ave bus line 9free) and take that to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back building where it is quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will H, General Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and thank you for sharing yours. Providing our guests the best possible customer experience has always been our mission. In regards to the shuttle we did have some maintenance issues that caused the vehicle to be in the shop for a few days. If you were affected by this issue we do apologize and hope that we can make it up to you the next time your in Denver. The property is currently in the beginning phase of our renovation and we look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you visit Denver. In addition, we have also tried to address the noise issue by having management do more timely property walks to ensure a quiet stay for all our guests. Next time your in Denver I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clyde K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Please do not go there this place is dirty and poorly managed. We were kept awake by people trying to get our room in the middle of the night. Had to barricade ourselves in the room with our luggage,.we were terrified. Cars speeding in car park all night.People living rough access this hotel through the rear side door and nobody seems to care. The smell in our room was disgusting, Cigarette burns everywhere, Excrement around the base of the toilet, dirty bath, dirty bed sheets, torn curtains. Wires hanging from security door. No security and no working security cameras. I asked the person on reception for information who explained he just worked there and was alone. Don't rely on a shuttle to town as there are no staff to operate the shuttle. This place is in a total state of dis- repair. Oh and don't bother making a complaint as they really don't care. this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in in all my life - never, ever, agian

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#105 of 158 in Denver
1,433 reviews
Mainstay Suites
#86 of 158 in Denver
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing