We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby, unhelpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Denver
1 review
“Shabby, unhelpful”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Very shabby hotel. Phone did work, nothing looked clean. Other guest complained that his room hadn't been cleaned. Front desk forgot to call cab after arranging a pick up. Advertises a shuttle to downtown butt when people asked about it they were told that since there was only one person working the desk no one was free to drive them.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerimiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate the feedback from our guests; it helps our hotel to strive to be better. We apologize if we were unable to get you a Cab ride to wherever it was that you were going. We try our best to accommodate guest by always making sure they have transportation. We provide shuttle services to our guest every day; we apologize if a shuttle ride wasn’t offered to you or available at the time. We Hope you chose to stay at our hotel again in the future and we will do our best to make sure the you are comfortable and accommodate you in every possible way that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    73
    134
    175
    318
See reviews for
195
165
80
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was attending a conference at the Denver Convention Center. All the hotels in the downtown area are expensive, so I chose this Ramada as being close enough but lower cost. The hotel claims to have a shuttle bus that runs on the hour, but i never saw it. The times i tried to use their shuttle, either the shuttle left early or it didn't show up. So do NOT count on their shuttle for your transportation needs. Taxi's took 15-20 minutes to show up. We ended up renting a car and parking it downtown for reliable transportation. The Ramada is an older hotel and it shows. The room was clean. There is noise from people walking by outside the room, or standing around talking outside the room. We could not hear the highway that is near by, but we were in the back corner of the back building. There was a new flat screen TV in the room, but we never used it. The beds were comfortable. The room with 2 beds was 2 double beds. Not queen beds. If you are up for walking you can walk to the end of the 16th ave bus line 9free) and take that to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back building where it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will H, General Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and thank you for sharing yours. Providing our guests the best possible customer experience has always been our mission. In regards to the shuttle we did have some maintenance issues that caused the vehicle to be in the shop for a few days. If you were affected by this issue we do apologize and hope that we can make it up to you the next time your in Denver. The property is currently in the beginning phase of our renovation and we look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you visit Denver. In addition, we have also tried to address the noise issue by having management do more timely property walks to ensure a quiet stay for all our guests. Next time your in Denver I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,387 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#101 of 157 in Denver
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Property: Ramada Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing