We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find better, dont stay here unless its your last option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went here knowing that it received a 2 star rating at the time on TripAdvisor, which at first caused me to consider elsewhere. However once I gave the front desk a call, I knew that I wanted to stay here. Warm, helpful, and polite -- the front desk manager was very helpful and patient.
The good:
Proximity to downtown.
Breakfast is free.
TVs get good reception and plenty of channels.
The beds were comfy.
The room was clean and much bigger than I thought (I only got a single bedroom, but it came with a comfy chair and small desk.
WiFi is free and quite speedy too.
Came with fridge.
Nice shower (and the shower head was pretty neat too).
The price.

Cons:
Not wheelchair accessible (at least, without going through the back door). Not even handicap spots.
It needs to be renovated, which is first noticeable in the old-timey elevator. Supposedly they will be renovating soon, which would be nice.

Overall: Great price, nice location, and the rooms are a great deal. Reception is very helpful and it's quite nice. My first hotel in Denver so far but I am quite pleased.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see the room beforehand when you check in -- this will give you an idea of what to ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests. We use the feedback as a tool to make our hotel a better place for our guests to stay. We are more than pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Our hotel takes pride in giving our guests the best experience possible. If we get the chance to have you as a guest in the future I will make sure we give you a wonderful rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jr/Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebeca F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Ramada Denver Midtown used to be my favorite place to stay when visiting my home town of Denver. However, the quality of service has declined. The property was unclean and felt old (and not in a good way). There were frequent groups of men hanging out in the parking lot near the 2nd floor entrance. The internet service was barely one bar about horrible. The bathroom was too small. And a first for me in all my travels every year, there was zero housekeeping services on Christmas day. This was by far my worst experience at Ramada Denver Midtown or any Wyndham hotel chain. Needless to say, but, I will not be going back to that location ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate all the positive and negative feedback we get from our guest. This helps our hotel strive to be more efficient. We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfying. We address any of our guest concerns immediately and we try to accommodate our guest in any way that we can to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We hope we have to opportunity to have you as a retuning guest in the future and I will make sure you have a great rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiah C, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Mainstay Suites
#89 of 160 in Denver
24 reviews
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,481 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing