We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for eight nights. Although this inn was an older property and the furnishings gave evidence of it, the room was very clean and we had no problems with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The choices of breakfast foods was quite ample and there was plenty of room to sit down and enjoy. The staff both at the reception and the eating area was very friendly. We paid $89 nightly. This inn is very convenient to just about anything you could want in Denver.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ewalthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the location and the hot breakfast. We hope that your travels went well, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay was incredibly horrible. The power went out on the third floor and kids got trapped in the elevator. Apparently the power issue happens anytime the place is full. Our room was about 90 degrees when we walked in and took forever to cool off (especially given the power outage). The room had stains on the carpet, walls, and ceiling. We had bugs on our beds and pillows. The bathroom was missing a light bulb and had peeling wallpaper that had been "fixed" with staples. To top it off they were charging $139 which was much higher than their normal price. Service was super slow checking in. My phone reservation took 15 minutes to show up in the system which was frustrating because I called the actual hotel only to be passed on to their general reservation system. The only reason we stayed was that we'd already spent over an hour learning that there were no rooms in Denver or Boulder left.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn on Zuni Street while traveling for work. The buildings could use a little TLC, but our room was clean and cozy. The shampoo and soap they offered actually smelled good, unlike the generic ones we had used at other places. The hotel was close to restaurants, recreation and shopping. We enjoyed the free breakfast, which included hot items like biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. We would stay here again. The only negative thing I have to say about the Ramada is that there were some shady characters lurking around the parking lot after hours, which made it feel a little unsafe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

had a friend driving from california to michigan, and wanted to stop off in denver for a visit, I figured the ramada would be a perfect stop. i had seen the pictures of the hotel, and it appeared to be ok...... till we walked in the front door. a very damp, dirty, musty smell in the lobby.

the elevator appeared to be made of wood and carpet, had about the same smell as the lobby, very small and it was slow, and creaky sounding.

the room itself wasn't too bad, except for the worn carpet, dingy curtains, and the bathroom tile was cracked and peeling away from the edges and was moldy.

a call down to the front desk to ask where an ice machine was, lead us to a stairway, that made an out house smell pleasant. smelled of liquor and urine. when getting to said ice machine, there was a note posted "out of order"

im thankful only one night had to be spent here. im rather embarrassed i recommended this place, but am going to be sure any and all out of town'rs, do NOT go here. DEFINITELY not worth the price, even if you do get a view of downtown

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Malaika C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vern C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having stayed at a very nice Days Inn through Wyndham, the week before, we had high expectations. This hotel appeared to be a nice hotel from its website and at some point in history it probably was, but when we arrived we immediately noticed how rundown it was and generally dirty and shabby. Our room was clean enough but very small, and the bathroom had missing tile grout and peeling wallpaper. On the website and according to the booking agent, it was suppose to have a pool and spa (hot tub); however, when we went to enjoy the pool and spa, we discovered this hotel did NOT have a spa (hot tub) and considered its pool to be the spa because it was heated. This was VERY disappointing, and we felt we had been deceived. We would NOT have booked a stay here had we known it did NOT have a spa (hot tub), which would have been a special treat for us. Everywhere in the hotel things were in a state of disrepair and in various degrees of dilapidation and filth. It really was gross. I did not give it a terrible for three reasons. They provided the roll away bed as requested (although, the room was really too small for a roll away and the front desk attendants were not very friendly), the towels were great, and the continental breakfast was very good. But for those things, I would give it a Terrible. If I were Wyndham, I would be ashamed to be associated with this hotel. We will NEVER stay at a Ramada Inn again, and we will be wary about other Wyndham hotels because of this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,481 reviews
Mainstay Suites
#89 of 160 in Denver
24 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing