We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #111 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I waited nearly two hours for my room due to their fax being down, first room had no power, and had to go back to get a new room. The young woman at the front desk, Tama, was very friendly and apologetic for all the issues, even though they weren't her fault. It was a decent hotel over all. Really loved Tama and her friendliness.

Room Tip: Second floor in the building in the back were pretty clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taliarose114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken your comments into consideration, and have improved the furniture in many of our rooms. We hope that the rest of your travels went well.

Thanks Again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    62
    118
    158
    280
See reviews for
166
146
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs area
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel several times over the last 3-4 years. Why?
1. For the price
2. Good breakfast
3. In general the receptionist are nice.

Problems arising from my last stay there in June 2014:
1. They did not give me the receipt and when I called for one they did not find me in the computer that I used that room… Hm…
2. Calling the headquarters - they were absolutely inadequate. Really.
3. The room, although refused once, had sheets full of sperm spots (Yak!). Though they gave us new sheets. But I had to go back in fourth from the room to the receptionist several times.

Will I stay there again? Yes. I believe in giving second chance. Plus, they promised to make it up to me next time, for the lost receipt.

Do I recommend it? Well, you have the pros and cons. You decide!

Room Tip: Make your own decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valtyroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

do NOT stay here. We should have turned around and left after stepping into the dirty outdated lobby, but took our chances checking in. The bathroom door would not shut or latch completely and had a huge hole on the inside. the room reeked of old cigarettes, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. The air conditioning did not work properly and the carpet was stained. terrible hotel and still cost over $150 per night, never again! a 1 rating is too generous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The only good things about this place were the relatively friendly staff (though no uniforms which was odd so they looked like guests), the water pressure and it's relatively close proximity to downtown. The property looks like it has been maintained, ever, since it was first built, maybe in the 60's or 70's. I would NEVER stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for eight nights. Although this inn was an older property and the furnishings gave evidence of it, the room was very clean and we had no problems with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The choices of breakfast foods was quite ample and there was plenty of room to sit down and enjoy. The staff both at the reception and the eating area was very friendly. We paid $89 nightly. This inn is very convenient to just about anything you could want in Denver.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewalthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, Manager at Ramada Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the location and the hot breakfast. We hope that your travels went well, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnn1e
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay was incredibly horrible. The power went out on the third floor and kids got trapped in the elevator. Apparently the power issue happens anytime the place is full. Our room was about 90 degrees when we walked in and took forever to cool off (especially given the power outage). The room had stains on the carpet, walls, and ceiling. We had bugs on our beds and pillows. The bathroom was missing a light bulb and had peeling wallpaper that had been "fixed" with staples. To top it off they were charging $139 which was much higher than their normal price. Service was super slow checking in. My phone reservation took 15 minutes to show up in the system which was frustrating because I called the actual hotel only to be passed on to their general reservation system. The only reason we stayed was that we'd already spent over an hour learning that there were no rooms in Denver or Boulder left.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn on Zuni Street while traveling for work. The buildings could use a little TLC, but our room was clean and cozy. The shampoo and soap they offered actually smelled good, unlike the generic ones we had used at other places. The hotel was close to restaurants, recreation and shopping. We enjoyed the free breakfast, which included hot items like biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. We would stay here again. The only negative thing I have to say about the Ramada is that there were some shady characters lurking around the parking lot after hours, which made it feel a little unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#99 of 156 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Property: Ramada Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing