We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Denver - Airport
Ranked #118 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thought this would be a good motel because it was on the hospital's list for discounted rates. We were soooo wrong. We saw drug deals happen in the daylight, the non-smoking rooms had ashtrays in them with a sticker on the bottom that said No Smoking...HA! The smoke alarm was even covered in a plastic bag so it wouldn't go off. There were stains on the bedding and we ended up spraying an entire bottle of Febreze just to cover up some of the smell! I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. We felt extremely unsafe.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Denver - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Keep in mind, I don't expect 5 star rooms from a Motel 6.

My biggest disappointment was that check in is supposed to be at 3, but due to staffing issues, did not get my room until 7:30. We weren't the only ones waiting.
Also, for a non-smoking room, it had an ashtray in it and it smelled like a smoking room.

Otherwise, it worked for the overnight stay we did, and the kids enjoyed the pool. It also had a refrigerator and microwave, but don't expect a tub, it was just a shower.

Close enough to the airport and other restaurants, if you don't mind driving a few minutes to go get something to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

dirty place, strange people are staying there. If you want to feel unsafe stay there !

Housekeeping is not existing, I had to complaint every night to claim for new towels.

Airco was working sometimes, or too cold or too warm...

Last day we had no water , they had troubles with the water heating system, no discount were offered. We stayed 4 hours in the warm without water (airco was out too) and there was nearly a war in the hotel, we even heard an security alert message through the outside loudspeakers... asking us to stay in the room !!! This is not Denver this is Beyruth !

Room Tip: run away from this place
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a non smoking room since we have a little baby and the room was stinging of smoke and bad bad smell . Beds were very dirty, I belive unchanged, floor was dirtier then the Walmart parking lot ! This is beyond anything you'll ever expect . Don't stay at this motel no metter how much money you think you wanna save, better in a tent somewhere .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flaviuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This motel is a great place to stay; good location, great rate, and great staff. Room was clean and included a fridge and microwave. On-site security cameras and a caring staff made me feel very secure even though I was staying there alone.
Only downside was the AC was not working very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Made the mistake of booking in this motel 6, while the room was clean and staff very friendly the room was beyond needing new paint, the rooms need to be gutted and the area is sketchy at best! We moved to another hotel within hours of arriving, again the staff was friendly but i will never stay in this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean pulled up and security was there when you checked in. Fantastic for the price. Clean comfy room, car was able to be parked in full view of the balcony (walkway bit) outside the room. Reception was very friendly. Planning our next American adventure and we will defiantly be staying in motel 6's again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
160 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#109 of 158 in Denver
334 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 158 in Denver
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Denver - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denver - Airport

Address: 12020 E 39th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-3346
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denver - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Denver - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver
Motel Six Denver
Denver Motel 6
Denver Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing