We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 5 LIVE! - BEST!”
Review of Motel 5

Motel 5
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Denver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel 5
Ranked #92 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Motel 5 is a struggling shambles of a band that was formed at MOTEL 5 in DENVER, COLORADO in 2014 at 4:20 in the morning on the date of April 20, 2014 by 5 desert rats with road rash tired, hot, sweaty, grimmy, nearly defeated, hungry, dirty, broke... but not defeated!... yet inspired, renewed, showered, fed, revitalized, reunited, reformed, rested, rejuvenated, recharged, rebooted, revamped, revolting! MOTEL 5 LIVES!

Actually this is the best deal on a motel room in Denver, Colorado, North America.. or the world, for that matter! MOTEL 5 IS THE BEST of the worst and the WORST of the best. Your choice!
Choose Motel 5 for your next BIG HIT! Because Motel 5 is a Big Hit! So Hit it! at Motel 5!!!!!

Room Tip: See the guys at the front desk. They will help you. You will be glad you did. Stay at Motel 5!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSWardrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was very happy to find this motel late at night after a long drive. We got our room cheap, and it was equipped with all of the fixings for a good time! Excellent condition of the room, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Man where to start, been driving for about 10 hrs and couldnt find a place to stay finally spotted this motel off I-25, decided to hit it up. once i paid went to the room opened the door and I was in awe, dirty walls and floors hand prints all over the place prostitute phone numbers on the bathroom wall and a codom in the drawer. plus flees and other insects. smell like someone just finished smoking meth in there. and a mirror on the wall positioned perfectly by the edge of the bed for porno! It was filthy and disgusting, so i went to get my money back and the guy actually agreed to give me back half because me and my friend are quite intimidating looking so that was cool, turns out the guy (china man) charged an extra 40 to make it seem like we got our money back because i used a card and then cancelled it when we left! this was just this weekene 5-17-08 so right now my bank is at it with this guy to get me my money back, SO NEVER EVER EVER STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
18  Thank theoneandone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

After driving 14hrs I was desperate to stop at a hotel. My GPS located this hotel when I was nearby. Since it was getting pretty late and I was very tired, I decided to just get something now. OH HOW I REGRET IT! The worst ever!! As soon as I opened the door roaches on the wall scattered away. OMG! Next thing it smells like a gallon of cheap cologne to hide the stench odor. This was just the begining. The sofa looked like they found it in the alley. The door was hard to close and lock...the deadbolt was broken. The curtains are so cheap that you can see through them. All the furniture has cigarette burns like if it was in style. The air conditioning was ducted taped. The train passes by every 1/2hr it seems, blowing its horn through the night. The only animinities was one bar of soap and half of a roll of toilet paper. NO thermastat temp control. NO wifi. NO REFUND!!
I immediately went back and said I wanted my money back. The manager rudely tell me no, not even asking whats the problem. He tells me nobody complains. Then why was the Police there every hour and notes on all the walls warning about gang and drug activity posted? So he tells me complain to the police. SO HERE I AM......hope you read this before staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MSItrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2002

NEVER, NEVER stay here!!! For the price you can get rooms at reputable nationwide chains and not have to deal with the drug deals in the parking lot, the abusive manager, his employees, roaches in the rooms and the stench from the bathrooms. Go ANYWHERE but here, sleep in your car if you have to at least you'll feel safer than the Motel 5 in Denver Colorado.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
2.5 mi away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#105 of 158 in Denver
1,433 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#87 of 158 in Denver
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Off Broadway B & B
Off Broadway B & B
#7 of 11 in Denver
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 5

Address: 1101 W. Alameda Ave., Denver, CO 80223
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing