We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, great location, wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here to attend a nearby meeting. The convention hotel (which shall remain nameless) wanted an arm and a leg for a room, so I quickly gravitated towards the Crowne Plaza instead. I spent hundreds of dollars less despite being only a pleasant 5 minute walk away from my event. It's also a very quick walk to the free16th street mall shuttle which will painlessly take you to most places you'd want to go to explore, dine and carouse. I found the Crowne Plaza incredibly affordable for a downtown hotel in a major city. Contrary to a couple of previous reports I thought the room was quite large as well.

But wait, it gets better - I enjoyed fantastic service during my stay here. My inconvenient last-minute request to check in early (HOURS early - I really wasn't expecting to be able to do more than drop my bags) was cheerfully accommodated. My request to check out late was also cheerfully accommodated. "Do Not Disturb" signs were actually obeyed by cleaning staff, no matter how late they stayed on the door. The hotel is pretty quiet. I was near the elevators so there was some hall noise, but o I got room service one night - the food was very good, and the service very pleasant. All the employees I came into contact with at the Crowne Plaza go out of their way to make eye contact with guests, smile and say hello. Great customer service all around.

I'm really trying to rack my brain to come up with any negatives for the property. The best I can do is that the bed in my room was not super-new. It was not enough to put a dent in my sleep, though, so even that is a stretch!

All in all, a wonderful stay. When I'm back in Denver I'll be coming back to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasstastical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We were delighted to learn of your excellent experience. Thank you for sharing.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here during Labor Day weekend and Taste of Colorado. Only blocks from the event and the rest of downtown Denver. Now, as Platinum members of the IHG Priority Club, I know that the experience we had was probably different than a regular guest.

Early check-in; free welcome cocktails and an upgrade to a suite made the stay very comfy. I can imagine the regular guest rooms are quite cramped as my parents, who were also on the trip staying at the Hyatt, re-marked that the very first time they came to Denver they stayed at our hotel when it was a Holiday Inn.. in the late 1970s. So, imagine rooms with that vintage of footprint.

My chief complaint was the elevators. They required you to slide a room key to use. Bonus. I like safety in urban hotels. Downside? They required a card slide for every floor button pressed, and that often meant people were missing their floors, and getting sent up and down trying to get to their floor... which also meant that elevators were hard to get up on the 25th floor.

I'll definitely give this property serious consideration on return visits to Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVGinPSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide the feedback. We look forward to taking care of you again when you visit Denver.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza to attend a conference at the Colorado Convention Center. The location was great as it was within easy walking distance to the convention center and the 16th Street Mall with lots of shops and restaurants. It was also a quick walk to the Capitol and the Denver Mint. You need your hotel room key in the elevator to access the upper floors of the hotel. As a solo traveler, I felt safe. There are two computers in the lobby and a station to print boarding passes. That was convenient. I had a nice view of downtown and the mountains from my room on the 14th floor. I also received a sleep mask, lavender linen spray, ear plugs, and there was a drape clip on the curtains. Other than a few sirens at night, the hotel was pretty quiet. The staff at the front desk was friendly accommodating when I asked to split my bill between two credit cards and when I asked for the password to the computers. They also had housekeeping pay special attention to a spot on the carpet in my room that was damp when I arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuka0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Denver. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel in September 2011 for a business meeting. The hotel was very nice and clean, and conveniently located within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall. Their website advertised that it was ideal for business travel--separate floors for business guests or families, and a "sleep advantage amenities" package. I did not receive any of the amenities listed on their website under the sleep advantage, except that there was a drape clip in the room. My room was on the 17th floor, and while interior hotel noise level was pretty low, it was surprising how much street noise I could still hear (there was some road construction down the street). Also, there is a charge for parking (common for downtown hotels, but I thought it was high considering the room rate). Overall, the rooms were clean and well kept and was comfortable enough for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3hour_tourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to taking care of you again!

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We got this hotel on hotwire. Pleasently surprised!! Hotel was great, good location to the pepsi center where we went to a concert. Parking was $22 a night, which is pretty good I guess in the city. Wish I had gotten the gentelman's name at the front desk. He was very nice and helpful. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We love taking care of our guests and hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is located a block from the 16th Street Mall which is filled with great restaurants and plenty of shops. Our room was spacious for a city hotel and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and well appointed. The parking was very convenient and not too pricey. The only negative I have is that there was not enough staff. At times, the people at the front desk also had to be the concierge . They were very friendly but weren't trained for that position. The hotel was crowded when we were there and they needed to have more people servicing the guests. All in all it was a nice place but they need to pay more attention to the staff in the lobby, after all that's the first thing you notice with when checking in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Denver and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We will certainly use your feedback as a training opportunity as we are always striving for excellent service for our guests. We look forward to taking care of you again the next time you visit Denver.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The title really says it all. We were here for a very quick weekend trip, and spent very little time in the room. So it was ok that the room was nothing spectacular. The front desk and concierge were very friend and helpful. The short walk to the 16th Street Mall was exactly why we chose the place, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Denver.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £82 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing