We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have stayed here many times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is my third visit to the Crown Plaza in Denver. This hotel is perfectly situation near Downtown Denver and the 16th Street mall. There are unlimited restaurant within walking distance and the area is very safe. Check in was quick and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Everything about my stay was perfect.

While your there visit the Highlands Tavern about 2 miles away. It was featured on Diner's, Drive Inn's and Dives. Excellent staff and food.

Room Tip: Rooms have great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear gstjohn22,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    541
    233
    95
    57
See reviews for
151
344
76
682
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good service, attentive staff (particularly bellman and cafe) and close location to meetings - definitely will stay again - plan on hanging out for happy hour. Stayed due to meetings but would like to see it again vs other pricey hotels

Room Tip: good central site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tito Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Tito Z,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice hotel in a great area... Good restaurants within walking distance.. Close to everything in downtown area. Not a big lobby but made for a quick walk to the elevator... Get a room away from the elevator on a top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the elevator ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Sharliea,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central, Downtown location. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here on an overnight while on a cross country road trip. Last minute reservations made through Expedia, but were treated like any other hotel guest.

The hotel was in a great location - just a block off 16th street in downtown Denver. The room was great - very clean and comfortable.

I had two fairly minor issues with my room. The first was that one of the locks on the door - the one that flips over as an "extra" security option - was broken and unusable. The little arm that holds the lock in place had been broken off the door (which was easy to tell when looking at the door). As the rest of the hotel seemed fairly safe, I didn't worry too much about this. As a single female traveler - there are definitely places where I would have! The second issue was that the toiletries in my room - specifically the shampoo and mouthwash - had been used. They were never replaced after the previous guest. Kind of gross, but since I had brought my own toiletries, it wasn't an issue to worry about.

I did feel, however, that both issues should be brought to the hotel's attention - carelessness on the part of housekeeping on the toiletries should be known, and I didn't want to be charged for the broken lock! The front desk staff were very apologetic, and were much more responsive than I expected for such minor issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April7901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear April7901,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are very appreciative that you brought these issues to our attention to ensure that you, and all of our guests, can have a safe and enjoyable stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just spent two wonderful nights at the Crowne Plaza in Denver, CO. I stay here often on business travel and always enjoy my nights here. Great accommodations and location. My favorite part is the super comfortable king size bed with the most awesome pillows. Love the pillows! Why can’t all hotels have these pillows?

Room Tip: Stayed in many rooms on various floors - never had a bad one. Rooms on the west side have the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Chad B,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including those pillows! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I hit town on Friday night labor day weekend 13. Exhausted by a 3 day train ride, I arrived at the downtown crowne plaza. Great location one block from the free 16th street mall shuttle. The staff checked me in fast. Within minutes I took the shuttle to the Taste of Colorado festival in less than 5 minutes. Dennis deyoung of styx played the free concert made the night. After the festival i returned and went swimming on the rooftop pool and finished the night at the hotel lounge where an unexpected party broke out. This was one the great nights of my year, and labor day weekend had only begun! P.S. Hard rock café is on the corner of 16th street about 1 minute walk from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Bayou2014,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great Labor Day Weekend! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked this room on priceline, the amount charged was very reasonable for the star level of the hotel. The first two night we had very noisy guest next to us, they kept us up till past 2:00 AM. The parking is limited and we almost didn't have a spot on the second night. Overall the hotel provided friendly service at a good price. The big plus is that the hotel is only a block from the 16th street avenue mall. The young man at Starbucks was very friendly and provided a great customer service experience. I would recommend this hotel and would not have a problem staying again. One thing I would request is a room in a quieter part of the hotel and also on a upper level for the view.

Room Tip: Request a room in a quiet section of the hotel, and on a upper level for the view. Parking is limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Shawn N,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our amenities. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please let us know when your next stay will be and we will do our best to accommodate your requests.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#48 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing