We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A hotel in a good location, very close to exhibition centre and 16th Street. Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very reasonably priced. Rooms are OK. In general the hotel is a bit tired with the decor and lifts a bit scruffy.

Room Tip: Close to the light rail system, would recommend taking it to the Park Meadows Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Les D,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. Your feedback is appreciated and it is our pleasure to inform you that we are in the process of updating our décor. We hope you will join us as our guest again to experience these upgrades.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great location. Staff went above and beyond to service my needs in a last minute short notice situation. The concierge as well, went out of his way to assure our night was a success. The price tag may be a little high for the small room and small bath. However, its worth the price to have a hastle free night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear mrey2,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to assist in making your stay in Denver easy and enjoyable. If there is anything further we can to do make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Good location convenient to the 16th Street Mall and Capital Building. Staff is very friendly and helpful in every respect. Amazingly quiet facility even with the downtown location. Exercise facility is a bit small and can be crowded at times. Bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Chris N,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Was in Denver for a business conference and stayed three nights. I would recommend this hotel, but there are some small issues.

PROS:
Nice staff
Great location
Decent views
Modernized rooms
Clean

CONS:
Tiny gym, no cardio machines left at 5:30 am
Bathroom sink is odd, has a big bump in middle making it difficult to use faucet
No pool, but access to Colorado Athletic for a fee
Train whistles..not the hotels fault but train whistles were blowing all night keeping me from a good nights sleep...maybe more soundproofing of windows is required.

Room Tip: Nice views of the mountains and downtown, but ask for rooms that are not impacted by train whistles,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maynard_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Maynard_Marc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities. We appreciate your feedback and it has been shared to improve future guest experience. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From the moment I walked in the door the staff at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver were courteous and attentive to all of my needs! There was a problem at check-in that was not the hotel's fault, but they quickly took steps to help resolve the issue. I needed information about local sights and eateries and the concierge staff was knowledgable and helpful. There was not a moment of inattentiveness from this amazing staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Tony F,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We are delighted to hear that our Team was able to assist in making your stay in Denver enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When I travel to denver colorado which is a couple times a month I always stay here. I have yet to have any problems and the rooms are up to date and relaxing. everyone is always so friendly.
This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Denver. Really close to pavillions and the 16th street mall.

Room Tip: suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Jake W,

Thank you for positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stays with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of lots of restaurants, shopping, movies,etc. The room, bathroom were fairly standard, non-descript but good enough for a decent nights sleep. Has covered parking so it is very convenient in bad weather situations. The staff was very welcoming and the hotel had a couple of eateries/drinks in the lounge area.

The best part for me was the remote had the channel guide glued on the back, so it makes it easier to lookup the channels without having to relying on that extra piece of paper!

Surprised at not having a fridge/mini-bar in the room; not sure if this was just my room or all rooms but a fridge/microwave is a norm in most hotels in this category.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sridhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Sridhar K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities. We are in the process of equipping all rooms with a mini fridge and microwave, and are currently available upon request. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing