We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, newer rooms, Attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #56 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, newer rooms, Attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Friendly customer service, Clean rooms. Everyone we interacted with at the hotel was helpful. Probably one of the nicest Crowne Plaza's I've stayed at.
We got the pleasant surprise of being upgraded to a suite.
Since they were still cleaning that room when we arrived they gave us a two free drink vouchers and a food voucher for the bar that we enjoyed thoroughly while waiting.

Location is very close to 16th street mall, and walking distance to the capitol. The room appeared to have been updated relatively recently.Parking is bit more than I'm comfortable paying at $25 a night, but if you're close to enough to most of the action that walking or taking the free 16th St Mall shuttle usually isn't a problem.

You do have to go outside to get to the fitness room, but the Fitness room itself is quite nice and has a good array of equipment and weights.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Andrew C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    542
    233
    95
    57
See reviews for
151
345
76
682
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've been staying at this hotel every Monday through Thursday for almost a year. I've seen a LOT over the past 11 months and, I don't care what any other hotel would offer me, I wouldn't change. The rooms are comfortable, the atmosphere is clean, the food is good but the service is what makes it stand out. These guys are ALL fantastic. Just this past week I came back and saw that they are still making upgrades to the rooms. I am thrilled with the changes they made to the bathroom...so much nicer.

Room Tip: Request the even numbers...they face the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: They JUST added recycling bins to the rooms...yay!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear JennyandEric,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying your stays with us. It would be our pleasure to continue to be your choice hotel here in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived and was welcome by a friendly staff. They helped my wife to the room which was upgraded to a suite for her birthday. Our room had a birthday card and a complimentary bottle of wine for her. We couldn't have felt more welcome. I would definitely stay again. Location was 1 block off the 16st mall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George-and-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear George-and-Peggy,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over such a special occasion. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel's in a good location- walking to everything. The parking structure is the bottom levels of the hotel culminating in the open top level (only available spots) which is in front of the 1st floor of rooms. It makes it look very motel-ish, especially for the suckers that get that floor.

I was told how excellent the staff was but the front desk guy was adequate and while I requested to him a high floor w/view, I got the official booby-trap room- the worst piece of crap they had on the 1st floor of rooms.

So we exited the elevator on to a dirty, marked up, industrial floor. To the right seemed to be the double doors for housekeeping and facilities, to the left was a long hallway of rooms, and directly in front of the 3 elevators was our room- lowest floor, next to the elevators, next to the facilities area. Upon entering I couldn't believe it! I had a view of my car, and plenty of others. The room was super tiny- just big enough for the small bed and minimal furniture.

I called to complain but basically got "sorry, sold out". The manager called back and offered a room a few floors up and facing a different parking garage. She came up to give us the key and took us to the new room- nice service! Yet the new room was handicapped accessible in every way- especially the 8" tall plastic toilet seat. The bed was poor as were the pillows.

This was an overnight staycation and we couldn't wait to go home. We would have for that night but had an event up the street and wouldn't consider DWI. The bartender was great and while the manager comped our $25 parking, I had to argue the next morning to get the front desk to believe me.

I would not stay here again. No, no, no!

Room Tip: high floor, best view- at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear denverroadtrip,

We are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We would like to personally address the issues you have brought to our attention, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first trip to Denver and we really enjoyed it! We stayed at the downtown Denver Crown Plaza and it was great! Some of the older IHG properties are not up to par; howerver, for an older hotel this was great. The staff is outstanding. They were friendly and did a great job assiting us on where to go! Great location and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Titan06,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your first trip to the Mile High City! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

From the great staff to the perfect location in downtown Denver the Crowne Plaza Hotel is a great stay. Room was very comfortable and the food was very good and reasonable for In Room Service. The hotel is located very close to the downtown theater district, so walking there and then to the downtown mall was very easy. Recommend to anyone visiting Denver.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mountain side, great view of the mountains as well as Mile High Stadium and Pepsi Cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Frank G,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was in Denveer on business, staying in Crowne Plaza three days. Hotel has great location, near Pavilon shopping mall and 16th shopping street. Staff was very nice all the time, inc. staff in lounge bar.
Rooms were not an average as for equipment but problem was with A/C which was so noisy that I cannot sleep when it was on. And when I turned it off, there were in several hours pretty cold in room.
Hotel parking for 25USD/day is much more then parking across the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mi_keeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mi_keeeR,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net so we can personally address the issues you have brought to our attention.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#47 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing