We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to watch the parade of lights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The staff was helpful and made our kids feel very welcome. The location is ideal for getting to the 16th street plaza, denver pavillions, the denver performing arts complex, and pretty much everything else in east downtown.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing west provide great views
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Keith G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to experience some of Denver's best holiday festivities! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza the coldest week Denver had on record for some time. Customer service was excellent. All the employees we ran into were courteous and very willing to help with what ever we needed. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant food and staff were great! It was a treat to wake up to the smell of Starbucks coffee, and have complimentary hot chocolate or apple cider waiting just inside the door after a cold walk. The location was within walking distance to shops, churches, other restaurants, and the free mall ride downtown. Parking was conveniently located, and there were many other conveniences too numerous to mention. We definitely will recommend the Crowne Plaza to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Lori23,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver - hopefully during a warmer season!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

IHG Platinum does have it's rewards. Either that or this hotel is very well staffed! In either case, the Concierge fixed my mistake for me on the car service, and the completely helpful lady at the front desk couldn't have put me in a nicer room, no begging required.
Great place, and perfectly located for what I'm in town for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear davidsaxe,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The breakfast buffet was truly excellent. I mentioned that first because food speaks for itself. Excellent customer service and with many accommodations for anyone arriving out of town. Plus, the 16th Street Mall is blocks away with the free mall ride, no walking necessary if you don't want.
I like the fact that you need a room key in order to ride the elevator. That will prevent roaming strangers from coming in for no reason. All & all, when I return to Denver for a visit, Crowne Plaza is my place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a lower room that are attach to parking garage since the cold breeze hits that locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear PAR61,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown location and the staff. I was attending an event right down the road and the location was perfect. Lots of things within walking distance and parking is free if you are a platinum IHG member (saves $25/night). I was also upgraded to a suite which was greatly appreciated! The only minor detail was that the air system in the room seemed to kick on regularly although it was set to cool when it was sub-freezing outside. It did not make the room uncomfortable but it did wake me in the night. I would double check the settings before calling it a night.

Overall, I would highly recommend to anyone needing accommodation in downtown Denver!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Douglas H,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We regularly stay at the Downtown Denver Crowne Plaza when we visit Denver. The staff and service are always great and they remember us usually when we arrive. It's a great spot within downtown with walking distance to so many of our favorites and sporting events.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear dsellerman,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Crown Plaza in Downtown Denver. It was a great experience for the whole family. The hotel is situated 1.5 blocks from the 16th street mall where there is ease of access to the entire downtown area via the public trolley system. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. I would say the absolute best part of the hotel is the level of help from the Concierge Joe. He is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I called him a couple of days prior to our arrival and when we arrived at the hotel. He instantly remembered my first name and our entire plan for the weekend. He was very helpful with transportation, dining recommendations, area attractions, christmas parade routes and hotel attributes. We will choose the Crown plaza the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear todd c,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that our Team Members were able to assist in making your stay in Denver great! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,799 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing