We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend in downtown Denver with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Craig
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend in downtown Denver with the family”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Enjoyed a great weekend in Denver. Love staying at this hotel! Location is excellent within walking distance to 16th Street Mall. This is my first choice whenever we stay in downtown Denver whether for business or fun family getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockChalk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear RockChalk92,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    546
    237
    97
    57
See reviews for
151
346
77
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and is my first choice when in Denver. The staff here will go out of the way for you. The hotel is also in a great location in Denver close to the 16th st mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmm3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Tmm3664,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, ND
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very friendly staff, clean good size rooms with comfortable beds and black-out curtains for a good nighjts sleep. Nice lounge/bar with very good food. Well equipped work out room. Location is within 2 blocks of the convetion center and the 16th street mall.

Room Tip: Located on fairly quiet street so not a lot of city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jeff935,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many of our wonderful amenities! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Treats priority members like kings! We were upgraded to a mountain view suite on the 19 floor.
Both sunrise and sunset were amazing the way the light hit the snowcapped mountains.
Just a block from the 16 street mall with many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - including those beautiful views of Downtown Denver and the Rockies! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza because it was conveniently located across the street from the convention center. It was great to be able to walk a short distance to attend the conference I was in town for.

My room was comfortable, nothing fancy. It was a nicer room and cost less than the downtown Marriott I stayed at last time. The only down side was the $25 fee each night for parking, but I guess that's to be expected in downtown Denver.

All and all, a good value considering the location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank International_Cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear International_Cutie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Glenarm in Denver, CO. This hotel has the best location possible in downtown Denver! Parking in the hotel (don’t have park elsewhere) and is right on Glenarm (two-way street), giving “easy and convenient” access to major surrounding streets – many streets in the area are “on-ways” and cause much confusion when trying to navigate. Short walking distance (1 block) to the 16th street mall. The room and service were the Crowne Plaza usual – very good, no disappointments. Great place to stay for business…

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Chad B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here w family. Had 4 rooms for all the kids and grandkids, everyone enjoyed the great views from their rooms. The hotel staff was amazing and so very helpful. Especially want to recognize Joe (bellhop) and the very helpful young lady at the front desk around 1545 on Friday Dec 13. I was surprising my wife with a family get-together, and they helped make it a very successful weekend. Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear snorkelsurfswimdive,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing