We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nice comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my husband and we both enjoyed our stay. They had free hot chocolate and hot apple cider in the lobby which was nice for the cold days. Free apple computers are available for use. The room was comfortable and clean. I will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Meesha P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    541
    233
    95
    57
See reviews for
151
344
76
682
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver is a very good hotel in downtown Denver. I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights for a meeting with my company. Hotel is 0.5 miles away from all the famous place in downtown Denver. Also the pavillion mall is very close to the hotel with movies and shopping stores. Hotel employees are very friendly and professional. There is a bar downstairs and star bucks as well. I like this place and I will turn back to the hotel when I have a chance to go back to Denver.

Room Tip: Higher floor have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPinitchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear PPinitchan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Service was immediate. Concierge and staff were both helpful and friendly. Super Shuttle (recommended by concierge) to and from airport to this hotel only $22 verses cab which cost $52.25 + tip. Convenient location to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Thomas V,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very customer driven Hotel. We had some problems upon check in but they were quickly taken care of and we were compensated for the problem. I Stay here often and the customer service is always positive.

Room Tip: The North Facing rooms offer the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Jim R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I booked hotel for 3 nights for work conference in Denver, CO. Hotel is 0.5 miles away from all the hot spots downtown Denver. Also the pavillion mall is around the block with movies and shopping stores. Hotel employees are very friendly and professional. There is a bar downstairs and star bucks as well. Couldn't complain at all. Enjoyed the stay and room was cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olusegun a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear olusegun a,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service and rooms here are excellent, and for the price, this is one of the best deals in downtown Denver. It's barely more than a block from the 16th Street mall, and a 10-minute walk to many of the downtown office buildings. As a Platinum IHG rewards member, I also saved $22 / day on parking, as parking is free (and convenient) for IHG Platinum members. That was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Steven S,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Checked in and the staff was very welcoming. As a rewards member, the parking was free - saved $25! Room was clean and quiet. Location downtown was very convenient for the meeting I attended. The breakfast downstairs was excellent, affordable with good, quick service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great downtown views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Scott A,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#48 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing