We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff,and nice sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza after staying outside Denver for work. The hotel is on the older side, but they have done a nice job of updating it for what it is. The rooms were SUPER quiet and the beds were comfortable. I got some good recommendations from the concierge for places to go in the area and the proximity of the hotel to the 16 Avenue Mall and the free bus there was huge. There are much more expensive hotels surrounding this hotel, but for the cost you really can't do wrong!

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerroy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear rogerroy1974,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown while in town for business. We hope you visit us again soon to experience more of what Denver has to offer.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

For attending a business meeting or event at the Convention Center the hotel is perfectly located and safe and the rooms are very functional. We were pleased to be upgraded to a larger room and enjoyed the view as well as a reasonable price, especially for the downtown location. Close walking distance to many attractions. Parking was included as we were IHG platinum members and internet access is included too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the west (mountains) and on a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear BarS36,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for the event at the Convention Center. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and we welcome any feedback that would make your next stay better. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.com with your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Service was excellent across the board. As Platinum Elite I was upgraded to a nice suite. Managers Reception had good food and free cocktails. Close to 16th st. Mall area with shops and restaurants. Walking distance to convention center and anything else you need. Central to business meetings down town and close to train/bus access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todds75087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear todds75087,

Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand, we enjoy having you as our guest. We appreciate your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any feedback as to how we can make your next stay better, please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have stayed here a few times and the hotel is always clean. The building is a little old and you can see that in the rooms but everything has been updated and is always clean. Parking is 25$ but free if you are an IHG gold or platinum member.

Room Tip: book ahead they ran out of rooms one on the weekend and some of our friends had to stay somewhere el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jacob R,

We appreciate your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand! We're glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern room. As a platinum elite member I was upgraded. Parking at hotel. Restaurant on site. Executive lounge on 21st floor. Great view of downtown. Can't beat the location, near all the good shopping and restaurants in downtown Denver. Extremely friendly staff. All at a reasonable price. Can't beat this for Denver.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Flahed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Flahed1,
Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand and for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was perfect for us! A large group of us stayed here. The location was perfect, the hotel was clean and very aesthetically pleasing, and the staff was just wonderful!! Paymon Ghamari was extremely helpful while we were there. Our housekeeper both days was Gaby Saucedo, and she did a remarkable job! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aburmast81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Aburmast81,
Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Beautiful hotel in a perfect downtown setting. A little pricey if staying several nights, but for one or two nights totally worth it! Treat yourself to a great night by staying here, going out, and having a blast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear brian k,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay a Perfect 5, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £67 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing