We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Centrally located with ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great place to stay. Centrally located with very comfortable beds, great linens, pillows, and toiletries. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Was here on business at the convention center and was 2 blocks from convention. Very convenient and many amenities close by. So much to do within a short walk and/or free bus ride.

Room Tip: Had a conference at the convention center and it was very conveniently located with many amenities c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Marina H,

We are so glad to hear that you received a good night's rest while you stayed with us at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We're also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Convention Center. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I found this deal on Hotwire.com on my phone as I was driving into Denver. I didn't know which hotel I would get when I made the reservation, but I'm really glad it was the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is accommodating, clean, royally relaxing and overall a good place to be downtown Denver. I was a little worried about the parking because when I called the hotel, they said parking was $25. Being to deal-seeker that I am, I felt that I could find cheaper parking in the area. Across the street from the hotel is a mall that has $10 parking from 10 PM until 7 AM. This turned out to be the perfect parking situation.
The whole experience was lovely. I would return!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank HannahBananaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear HannahBananaBean,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We've been on the road for 9 days and this was the best night's sleep we've had! The beds were fabulous, the bedtime treatments (complimentary cosmetics), the pillows were soft and the front desk staff was phenomenal.
I would highly recommend this hotel, especially this location. It was close to all kinds of interesting Denver sites and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank PolllyPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear PollyPC,

We are so happy to hear about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We're glad that you were able to get a good night's rest and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Usual place I stay was booked. But this place just a block away was very clean. Excellent service. Affordable (for the area). Not a huge place with a ton of amenities but a a real nice find! Will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank 751stut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Stu T,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was attending the I Can Do It Denver 2014 conference at the Colorado convention center. The hotel was only about 2 1/2 blocks and I felt so safe and comfortable walking back and forth. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Debbie A,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown while attending your conference at the Convention Center. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location and great treatment for Club Members. Walking distance to the 16th Mall and the hotel is super clean. The lobby staff is very helpful and they are eager to help your stay be comfortable in any way.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the 11th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangelo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear pangelo122,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and look forward to your next stay with us. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if you have any other feedback that would make your next stay better.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here a couple times for conventions. The staff is very friendly and rooms are great. Walking distance to restaurants and night life. Highly recommended especially if you are in Denver for a conference. Had an issue with the tv in my room and they had it fixed within 5 minutes. My go to hotel in Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Ian L,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £81 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing