We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The service at the hotel was wonderful. Giving directions, getting a cab for us free drink coupons, and waving parking fee for being a member was great. Rooms are very nice and clean beds were very comfortable. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Steve S,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good location and within walking distance to convention centre and dining place. The front desk as well as the restaurant staff was very helpful and always tried to serve in a speedy manner. However, the housekeeping service was extremely bad. In the first two days, there's no one to clean up my room after I returned to the hotel in the evening. I needed to call the front desk for help because there's no one to answer phone calls in the housekeeping. The room facilities are outdated. There's no central control panel for the lighting and that one needs to switch on/off for each single item.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyTravelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear HeyTravelTravel,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We value you as a guest and would like for you to email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to improve your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were in town for a conference, stayed for 5 nights, and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was an error on the bill, and they worked quickly to resolve it to our satisfaction. Rooms are somewhat outdated, but were clean and overall in good shape. Would stay here again. Great location close to Convention Center (less than 5 min walk) and within walking distance of many things to do/see in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear love2travelmichigan,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location, particularly our close proximity to the Convention Center. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything we can do to perfect your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location downtown. Walking distance to convention center, shopping, restaurants, etc. The Front Desk staff was extremely cordial and welcoming. The hotel has a boutique type feel - a small, intimate lobby with the bar and restaurant in close proximity. Room service breakfast was very good. Negatives would be that the room and carpet could use some updating and the sheets on the bed were not high quality (very rough).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear jeffhColorado,

We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in close proximity to the 16th Street Mall and the Convention Center. We're sorry to hear that the room didn't meet your expectations, we will be sure to address your concerns. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if you have any other feedback that would make your next stay with us better.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I like the location because it is within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall with great restaurants and shopping. The staff at the Crowne is excellent, friendly and very accommodating but, sorry to say the cleaning staff isn't as efficient as the rest of the hotel. I had to go to the front desk to get additional soap and some of the towels were not fresh as they smelled like exhaust fumes which was so overpowering that I could not use them. The bed in the room was so hard that it made it difficult to get a good nights sleep along with the pillows being so soft that you needed 2 or 3 of them to make one. The restaurant and bar is great for mingling and eating some good food but, unfortunately the pool was closed so we were not able to use it but, you could go to another hotel (???) and use theirs.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevators as the fumes from the parking garage will come into the room from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Jeffrey E,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and would like for you to email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay with us better.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great place to stay. Centrally located with very comfortable beds, great linens, pillows, and toiletries. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Was here on business at the convention center and was 2 blocks from convention. Very convenient and many amenities close by. So much to do within a short walk and/or free bus ride.

Room Tip: Had a conference at the convention center and it was very conveniently located with many amenities c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Marina H,

We are so glad to hear that you received a good night's rest while you stayed with us at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We're also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Convention Center. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I found this deal on Hotwire.com on my phone as I was driving into Denver. I didn't know which hotel I would get when I made the reservation, but I'm really glad it was the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is accommodating, clean, royally relaxing and overall a good place to be downtown Denver. I was a little worried about the parking because when I called the hotel, they said parking was $25. Being to deal-seeker that I am, I felt that I could find cheaper parking in the area. Across the street from the hotel is a mall that has $10 parking from 10 PM until 7 AM. This turned out to be the perfect parking situation.
The whole experience was lovely. I would return!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank HannahBananaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear HannahBananaBean,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £73 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing