We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 18th floor and I loved our view of the mountains especially after the snow. The staff was very attentive, friendly and light hearted. We stayed 2 nights, checked out and came back a day later to spend more time in the 16th Street area for easy walking to dining at Larimer Square and the Yard House. Definitely will plan on staying here again. Easy to park in parking garage and access right into hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear stbmom,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! The mountain view is pretty incredible and we're glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your next stay with us!


Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    552
    241
    97
    59
See reviews for
153
347
79
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From parking garage there is an elevator, but you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. Long wait for check in (20 mins). Wireless internet didn't work on 21st floor. Room Service forgot silverware. It took 15 mins to get some. By then food was cold. Very disappointed in all aspects of the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jim F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We do have top levels to each floor of the parking garage which do not require you to use any stairs to get to the elevator, we apologize that we weren't able to explain this to you. This is a busy time of year for us and we know that waiting in line for check in can be an inconvenience, we're sorry that we weren't able to get you checked in quicker. We are working on the strength of our wireless internet and we hope to have it running stronger and at a quicker speed very soon. We also apologize for your room service experience, we are continuously working to perfect all aspects of our service. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I needed a hotel downtown on short notice and the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. My room was very quiet and the food at the bar was great. The staff were very attentive to my questions and helped me navigate downtown easily. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ann W,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with everything a traveler might need. Centrally located and near all the hot spots! Excellent, knowledgeable and helpful staff that's willing "to go the extra mile!" I highly recommend Crowne Plaza for travelers looking for a great place to stay!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank roguebooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear roguebooty,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We agree that we have a great downtown location and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of it. Our staff takes pleasure in serving our guests and meeting all of their needs; we're glad they were able to make you feel comfortable. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a meeting with people from outside the Denver region. This hotel is located in the heart of LoDo which made easy walking to dinners and entertainment. Our meeting room was fantastic with outstanding hotel lunches and breakfasts. I will travel back to this hotel with family or work anytime.

Room Tip: I had a suite on 17. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear brent h,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your meeting that you had at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your compliments to the staff who serviced your meetings. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was very nice and helpful. Had live music and offered me a buy one drink, get one free coupon upon check-in. Received late check-out, no questions asked. Staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. Also, an amazing location, only one block from 16th st mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Adam G,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Live music on Thursday nights is one of our favorite events and we're glad you were able to experience it. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a nice hotel with close access to 16th street mall. The parking garage is in rough shape and there is no vallet. The lounge was nice with a good variety of drinks. We ate at Merlot's down the street which was excelent but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Dustin M,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, we can assure you that we are always working to improve our property for our guests. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 157 in Denver
292 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing