We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights during a road trip. We loved being able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and spent an entire afternoon at the rooftop pool. The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations for restaurants.

Room Tip: One of the only hotels in Downtown Denver with an outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFamily417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear TravelFamily417,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop pool. Our central location in downtown Denver is pretty great and we're glad you were able to experience what the city has to offer. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

While staying in the Crown Plaza I was hospitalized and my wife was left alone in a foreign country.
Both the staff and the management could not have been more helpful and we cannot praise them highly enough.
If what you want is a reliable , friendly and trustworthy staff come to this hotel. The hotel is also clean and comfortable.
Thank you all for your help!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Ray P,

We are sorry for your circumstances but we are happy that we were at the very least, able to offer support and a comfortable stay. We hope you are recovering well and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza this weekend and it was great. It's location was a plus! When I arrived, I was greeted with smiles from the staff. I walked up to the counter and Sara made sure that I was put in the proper room and later followed up with a phone call to make sure my needs were met. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Billie S,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that Sara made you comfortable, we'll make sure you pass that along to her. We're looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a comfortable place to stay for both bisuness and vacation. The service is good. It is close to the main street. It is also relatively inexpensive. Nice exercise room. Good internetc connection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaowang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Xiaowang Z,

We are so delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you experienced quick and friendly service. We're looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

comfortable rooms, clean, everything in place. Location is really amazing - just few steps until you reach pedestrian (main) street where life is going all night ahead with a lot of piano music and at really user-friendly costs.
If you want to see some museum or aquarium in Denver, consergue in hotel will give you the good advice, detailed map and the list with discounts for tickets.

Room Tip: the wiew from higher floors is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusraBiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear AusraBiel,

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and we appreciate your feedback. We would agree that we have a pretty great downtown location and we're glad you were able to experience it for yourself. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First let me say that the hotel is in a great location. Now that I've said that; horrible bar/staff, the rooms are tiny and smell old, breakfast was slow and I had the buffet! Overall if you want a "Super 8" style motel dressed up as a downtown hotel with great amenities then here is where you should stay. Oh I forgot to mention that my SUV nearly scrapped the parking garage ceiling, family-friendly this place is not (charged way too much for parking). I'm never staying here again and I suggest you don't either. Watched the attractive bartender and the skinny brunette get into an argument while my wife and I were waiting to give our food order and get our drinks replenished. That was the final factor. NO No no

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbadger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Bigbadger71,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have forwarded your feedback along to the appropriate departments and I would like to ensure you that it will be discussed with the respective teams. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice folks, easy check in. Nice bar / restaurant. One block off 16th with easy access. Older motel but clean and convenient. If you wan to stay in the downtown area and not spend a ton of money, this may be worth checking out...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper4life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Camper4life2,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and we appreciate your feedback. We do have a convenient downtown location and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing