We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent Property!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wonderful location and the property was very well maintained. Rooms were stylish and up to date. Business center used Macs!!! A couple of blocks to the convention center and the 16th Ave. Mall. For the price of a room, just an incredible deal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bill S,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    552
    242
    97
    59
See reviews for
153
348
79
698
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very convenient to Denver Convention Center where my conference was being held. Also close to downtown shopping, restaurants and other venues. Suggest you ride the convenient tram! Friendly staff - great room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Marlene L,

We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay while in town for your conference, conveniently located less than two blocks away at the Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback and we're looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was bracing myself for the hefty overnight parking charge but it turned out that I did not have to pay as I am an IHG rewards member. This is an older property but in good repair. Rooms are a little smaller than you might find in some of the newer hotels in Denver. Great staff - especially in the dining room. Excellent location in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Paul F,

We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand, and yes, Platinum IHG Rewards members do receive complimentary parking at our hotel. We are glad that you were able to experience our great Downtown location, come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After being evacuated at 1:00 am down 20 flights of stairs for a broken water main. The next morning the manager on duty was very gracious and offered some compensation in the form of reward points. This type of service is why I will stay dedicated to the IGH Hotel group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mark L,

We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the water situation. We appreciate your feedback and well as your understanding of the issue. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff are extremely friendly, efficient and ready to help. The room was looking old, the carpet had several wrinkles and bumps, it needs replacing. The bathroom could have used a better cleaning, the tub was spotty on the outside, some soap scum around the tub. I saw what looked like pink mold around the caulking (i did not check). The A/C worked great, good lighting in the room.

Green Features: It is a good program if you atay longer than 1 or 2 nights.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RESAIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear RESAIM,

We are happy that our staff made you comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize that the room was less than perfect. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to perfect your next stay.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location close to Larimer Square. Rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable beds, great showers. Great service all around. All in all a lovely hotel, pleasant staff and if in Denver again would most definitely here stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahan997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear jahan997,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This property is I the perfect location to enjoy the 16th Street Mall. Easy walk to the capital and Coors Field. Clean hotel and great staff! Nice restaurant area. Concierge lounge was very nice as well. Nice pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Neil832,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We do have a pretty convenient Downtown location and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 157 in Denver
292 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver
Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing