We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Just steps away from the 16th street Pedestrian mall. Rooms are typical size for a down town hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. Best asset is the walking distance location to the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tom B,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you were comfortable and you found yourself able to relax. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Love this hotel. We stay here anytime we're in town. Great location, directly in downtown and within walking distance to the Pavillions Mall, the convention center and some really cool restaurants. The rooms are nicely done, amazing views on the top floors. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend anyone to this hotel while staying in Denver!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSams09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear LSams09,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback. We do have a great Downtown location and we're glad you choose The Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown any time you come to visit. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfect location to area restaurants...all within walking distance!! Great downtown outdoor pool. Standard Crowne plaza rooms but great Customer service. Lots of local bars and shopping nearby. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8rg8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear L8rg8rr,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Downtown location as well as our rooftop pool. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional service and we're happy to hear that they were able to do that for you. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Good location. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Bed mattress comfy. Internet speed good. But Rooms not very soundproof. Also, if you want a shower, Pull the handle out! Hotel close to all key things and within walking distance of LoDo and the convention center.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Ed K,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, staff and amenities and that you felt comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I normally stay at the Marriott, this was my first time at Crowne Plaza and it was quite nice. The other reviews are accurate when they talk about the great location - couldn't have been better. The room was a typical hotel room, the staff was quite nice and accommodating. Only negative was the lack of bottled water in the vending machines on the floors.. they were $1.50 in the vending machines but out of stock so we had to go to the front desk where we were charged $2. That is my biggest complaint so I consider this to be a pretty good review. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: mountain view is nice - naturally, the higher floors have better views. Plenty of elevators so effic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kat_R_269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kat_R_269,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the bottle of water, it has been discussed with our front desk team. We're glad that you enjoyed our location, please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Three nights here in the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown just didn't seem like enough to explore Denver as fully as we'd liked, but the hotel was in a fabulous location to allow us to maximise our time. Aside from one bad experience with a concierge who fell way below the expected standard we can't praise the rest of the staff highly enough. The room was big enough and we had no complaints about the condition of it, the pool was quiet and again, the area well maintained - we had everything we needed for a great stay.

Room Tip: For the best views opt for as high a floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthelMC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear EthelMC2014,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our concierge and I can assure you the issue has been addressed. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my second visit in 12 months, both times for the purpose of vacation and attending Cardinals' games against Rockies. Good location. Facility is older, but still serviceable and maintained. Two members of the staff remembered my partner from prior visit - a nice touch. We were offered a room upgrade upon check-in and they negotiated the price of the upgrade downward when I balked. I was satisfied with all aspects of the stay. Location of the hotel is reasonable for Coors Field because of the shuttle busses on 16th Street. Notable new downtown Denver attractions since 2013 are the legal retail pot stores - fascinating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear John B,

We are so thankful for your feedback and for continuing to stay with us when you come to Denver! We appreciate our guests and we work very hard to make you feel comfortable, we are glad that we were able to accomplish that during your stay. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing