We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week in Denver....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am a platinum member with IHG so I received some perks that the ordinary customer might not. That being said the location is really great and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Check in was fast and courteous. I was upgraded to a king suite and parking in the garage was free.

The room was really nice and comfortable. Large comfy king bed with clean white linens and comforter. 1 full bathroom and another with just a commode which was very nice being that I was there with my wife and the small bathroom was used only for business while the large was shared for getting ready and whatnot. Was a little surprised that the paint was peeling very badly in the large bathroom ceiling but it didn't affect anything. Everything else was in tip top shape. There was also a sitting room with another TV that could be closed off from the bedroom in case one of us wanted to stay up and watch tv or read. Very nice!

I didn't get a chance to use the pool or workout facilities but they looked nice and well kept.

Overall, I would stay here again and recommend this place to friends. Its a little pricey, but it is downtown and they can and do charge more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the building for a view with the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmrad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear tmrad70,

We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and we are so happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay at The Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the bathroom, we have reported that to the appropriate department. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to perfect your next stay. Thank you for your feedback, come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

4-C's: COURTEOUS staff - very polite and helpful, everybody from check-in to clean in staff. CONVENIENT location - minutes walk to convention center, creek trail, restaurants. CLEAN - rooms, lobby, beds, linens, towels, bath, and all areas are clean and modern. COMFORTABLE - beds are just right, air conditioning works and quiet. Both trips, I stay here. This is my second stay in this hotel. I will choose it again next time.

Room Tip: Choose high floors for the long range view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steven C,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel! We love it when we are able to exceed our guest's expectations. We appreciate your 'courteous, convenient, clean and comfortable' feedback and we're looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Top notch experience. Great location and very good staff; helpful and friendly. Self Parking is covenient. We were early and had to wait a bit for our room. Matt took great care of us and the lobby bar was a pleasant place to wait. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear james w,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at The Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! Our staff takes pride in delivering exceptional customer service, we're glad they were able to do that for you. Thank you for your feedback, come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing location and spacious rooms. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Fitness center was good and lots of shopping around the hotel. I highly recommend staying at this hotel whether you are in town for buisness or just passing through on a night stop , this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Saber2014,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our spacious rooms during your stay with us! Our staff prides themselves on delivering exceptional customer service and we are glad that they were able to do that for you during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my third time back to this hotel. Once again, I was very pleased with the stay. I love the location of the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The hotel staff was great. They were very responsive and give great customer service. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian and Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Brian-Igg,

We are so happy to hear that you continue to stay with us when you come to Denver! We do have a pretty great Downtown location and we're glad you are able to experience the city of Denver while you stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional custom service and we're glad you were able to experience that while you were here. We're looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This makes my 4th or 5th visit at the Denver Crowne Hotel.

And this stay, like the previous ones, was exceptional.

This was a last minute trip and they were able to accomodate my needs.

The lobby bar and restaurant provided an excellent food and drink menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gstjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear gstjohn22,

We are delighted to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you visit Denver! We are glad that you enjoyed The Place Lounge and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Positive:
Staff was prompt, courteous, and efficient.
Room was clean and fairly modern.
Internet was fast and easy to connect to.
Parking is close

Negative:
Views on back side of hotel are not particularly impressive
TVs need to all be balanced and color corrected (way too dark, and color is off).
Room service selection could be a bit larger.

Overall:
I stayed here on business and found the location easy to get to from major highways and close to a number of quality locations downtown. Price for the night was very competitive compared to Sheraton and Marriot properties – and a better value imho.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel will have better views and higher floors will also help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Dan H,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to deliver prompt and efficient service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we have passed it along to the appropriate departments. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing