We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but lacking in basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador member, I have stayed in several Crowne Plaza Properties. This hotel has a great location, great value, and great rooms.

When I checked in, I was given a King Suite on the 20th Floor with access to the Elite Club Lounge and Free Parking. Jonathan was very helpful taking the bags to/ from the room, as was the Lounge Hostess.

Unfortunately, the hotel had HORRIBLE television service, sketchy internet service, and keys that needed to be programed daily (the Front desk gave me attitude when I requested them resolve the issue.). It worked out in the end though!

Room was nice! It was nice to have two bathrooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear MattBenj,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we genuinely appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the television and internet connection, we have since improved this issue. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a great stay this past week. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Asked to be on floor with pool, which was total reason for booking hotel. Easy walking to 15th street, room was nice, and felt very safe with key access to floors. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to face the mountains. I wanted on pool floor, but got some noise from that as people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear karenjtraveler,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you were able to relax by the pool! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location and we hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Crowne Plaza was an excellent hotel for what we wanted. We had one night to getaway so we chose the Crowne Plaza because it was close to restaurants and 16th Street Mall. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Gregg M,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great getaway to the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! We're glad you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location and relax. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In town for a weekend wedding. Check in/check out was seamless, the staff in the restaurant were prompt and friendly and the food was good. Location is walking distance to many options for food, shopping, museums, and nightlife. Also has fairly quick access to highways. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drsnow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear drsnow9,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our goal to provide seamless and prompt service, we're glad you were able to experience that. Thank you for your feedback, come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thank you staff of the Crowne Plaza. We had an anniversary stay with you and were so pleased! Your staff was friendly and gracious! Our room was sparkling and spacious. Not to mention the champagne, strawberries, and anniversary wishes! Job well done!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmolly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear rmolly2014,

We are so delighted that you had such a comfortable and relaxing anniversary stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time together. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I chose this hotel for the location--walking distance to the convention center, 16th street mall and LoDo. The location can't be beat but the facility is disappointing for a Crowne Plaza...the thermostat was linked to a wall air conditioner, which cycled 24 hours a day to keep the room at the desired temperature. Unfortunately I'm a light sleeper, so I woke up every time the air conditioner turned on. I expected a Crowne Plaza to have central air to provide the same quality temperature control that I have at home. The water was turned off during one day but no compensation was provided, and the front staff weren't apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedgehog831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear hedgehog831,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the water being shut off. Unfortunately we had a pipe burst, and although we know it was inconvenient, we can't plan for these types of things. Please email us at wecare@hoteldenver.net if there is anything else we can do to accommodate you.

SIncerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As a business traveler I've come to appreciate the little things in hotels. I know I'll be back in Denver for future trips, and I think next time I'll try one of the other hotels close by this area, because my experience was just mediocre.

Pro: lots of close by restaurants, free 16th st. mall shuttle, washing distance to Coors field.
Con: tight parking lot, expensive parking, small rooms with average additions

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank edubbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear edubbs5,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay was less than perfect. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please email us at wecare@hotedenver.net.

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing