We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I highly recommended the Crowne Paza in downtown Denver. My son and I were coming to Denver from an extraordinarily luxurious hotel/resort in Colorado Springs, and thus might easily have been disappointed. But we were not. The Crowne Plaza more than "held its own." The valet was exceedingly helpful in directing us to the Pepsi Center and other sights, and the front desk was equally efficient in checking us in. The room was spotless, quiet, and had all the necessary amenities, and the breakfast buffet was tasty and filling. In short, no complaints, only high praise! Jay Bergman, Newington, Connecticut

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jay B,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! We're glad that you were comfortable and that our staff was able to help you find your way around the city. We appreciate your detailed feedback and we're looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel located near the pedestrian zone. I was very impressed by the professional and friendly staff. The pool deck on the 6th floor open until 11:00 pm was a great place to relax and have a blast. The front desk team and concierge went the extra mile to be courteous and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear andrew K,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our downtown location is a great spot and we're glad you were able to explore the downtown scene. We're glad that you were able to enjoy our 6th floor rooftop pool during your stay! Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to the mountains. The clerk who checked us in had great customer service. He was friendly and gave us several options for rooms as far as how high up, what view etc. He gave us a great tip about a place for dinner when we asked. The location couldn't be better for access to the 16th Street Mall which was a great place to shop and eat. The room was clean. Our only complaint wasn't the fault of the hotel but our next door neighbors who were partying loudly in their room at 2:00 a.m. I'm not going to hold the hotel accountable for rude guests. I'm sure if we had called down to complain they would have done something. We would absolutely stay there again. Guests should be aware that parking is about $29 but you can come an go as much as you want.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meanderingmunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Meanderingmunkey,

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations during your stay! We apologize for the noise complaint and we ask that next time you please let the front desk know and we will take care of it immediately. Come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here with my airline last night. All of our hotels are nice, but the Crowne downtown Denver is a cut above! Great facilities, staff, and amenities. And the location is tops! Will be bidding this one again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear larry p,

We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Perfect just the getaway me and the family needed. The hotel is right in the middle of every thing in the city. My wife is already planning our next trip. The hotel was maintained very well we had a great view from our room. The outdoor pool on the sixth floor roof was the perfect way to relax at the end of our day of sight seeing. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We used rewards points the rooms are very nice but mainly your paying for location in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear John A,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are already planning your trip to visit again! We're glad that you were able to enjoy our rooftop pool, it's a great way to spend a warm day. Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at this Fabulous Hotel! The staff excellent,so very helpful.
Our room,we had a suite was absolutely beautiful,immaculate and bed very comfortable !
The hotel is in a great location,a minute from the vibrant 16th Street Mall . Highly recommend this as your place to stay when in Denver.

Room Tip: 18th Floor,West side is great view for the beautiful sunsets at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jillian13,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! We are happy that are staff was able to take care of all your needs and that you enjoyed your suite. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I again chose the Crown Plaza Downtown for our weekend getaway to Denver. This property is centrally located allowing easy access to many of Denver's finest attractions, museums, restaurants and bars. Just 2 blocks from 16th Street and the free mall bus allowing easy access to much shopping and entertainment. This trip we visited the newly remodeled Union Station - a must see for anyone visiting Denver - specifically those who chose lodging downtown. A great venue with restaurants and bars. The staff at the Crane are there to serve you - any questions just ask and someone will give the answer - as I said it is just like home - a family environment - you are more than just a welcomed guest. I want to recognize Chuck - a recent fire ( maybe 5 months) evenings at the lobby bar. Though a new employee he is a natural fit to the culture of the Crown and does a great job serving the guests - he as are all the staff are valued assets and will become your friends. I can easily recommend this property to anyone seeking lodging in downtown Denver. To all the staff thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Stephen A,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great weekend getaway at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown! Downtown Denver has a lot to offer and we're glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of that. We have passed your feedback on to Chuck and will make sure that he knows how much he impacted your stay. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kady
Marketing & Branding Manager
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £69 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing