We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here whilst at the FPA conference. Great location for the Conference Centre and downtown areas. This is a business hotel, no real frills per se but very efficient and very friendly staff. Deb in the restaurant is the most wonderful waitress!

Rooms are big and great internet speeds made these useful. Room cleaning varied a bit but always ok. Beds extremely comfortable, the only potential drawback (as mentioned in other reviews) is that walls are paper-thin. Fortunately I had quiet people either side, but if I hadn'[t there would have been a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to taking excellent care of you again next time you visit the downtown Denver area.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

This was supposed to be a nice hotel, but we were totally unimpressed. There was a charge for parking ($20.00), the stairwell appeared and smelled as though it was a urinal (likely was), the restaurant wasn't open and you had to eat in the bar, the pool wasn't heated and they didn't have a hot tub. Food and beverages were costly and staff was fair. The room was decorated well and looked clean, the bed was comfortable, but sleep was not to be had due to all the sirens going all night and morning long. The marble counter top in the bathroom had a huge rounded part that protruded like a pregnant counter top. I had to stand off to the side to brush my teeth so I could reach the sink. A few positives, but the negatives far out weigh the positives, in our opinion. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorcyclemama400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the valuable feedback for us. We are always interested in our guest's experiences. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our location as a downtown property does bring some unique experiences such as parking costs as well as additional noise distractions. We would love to have another opportunity to change your opinion about Crowne Plaza Denver and create a different and enjoyable experience for you. However, Denver has many wonderful properties that are outside the downtown hustle and bustle that you may find more suitable for your taste next time you visit.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The main 16th Street Mall with its free shuttle bus is no distance. Hotel ideal position, our room had rather a poor view partially over a multi-storey car park. Switched air con off at night. No fridge. Hand basins impractically shaped. Breakfasted at Sam's Diner - 1500 Curtis Street

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 8888Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy that we had the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback on trip advisor is very much appreciated and we use this information in our constant effort to provide excellent service. We apologize that your room was not ideal but we did want you to know that we offer a select number of refrigerators available for a $10 rental fee. We wish to serve you again, should you decide to visit the downtown Denver area and we are hopeful that you may experience a room on one of our upper levels that have amazing views of the mountains.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Only complaint was a garbage smell in 18th floor hallway otherwise the stay was perfect. Centrally located to freeways, food, shopping and attractions

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that the odor was unpleasant on your floor. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the unemptied trash on your floor must have been an oversight. Should you stay with us again we ask that you notify us through the manager on duty or at the front desk so that we make take care of any concerns you may have immediately. We look forward to taking care of you again the next time you visit downtown Denver.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Your property and your staff rock! From the moment I arrived for the training session through the time I left yesterday, every single employee I encountered went out of his or her way to greet and assist me. As a presenter, I felt at ease immediately because Efrain was amazing! He was right there when I arrived, made sure I had everything I needed, and continued to check in with me throughout the event. The pre-program continental breakfast was like none I have ever seen. It was beautiful! Thank you for all you and your staff did to make this a wonderful event.

Brenda Staab
President
Mountain Peak Sales Training

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaStaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the outstanding feedback. We love hearing about your stay and your meeting with us. We are all very passionate about the delivery of our service and it is so nice to hear when everything goes perfect for our guests. Efrain is an outstanding asset to our team and we are very proud of him for taking such good care of you and your group. He has been nominated and received our "warm and fuzzy" award for the week as a result of your feedback. We look forward to taking excellent care of you again next time you visit the downtown Denver area for business or pleasure.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Amazingly noisy hotel. The rooms have very little sound insulation between them and they also have the dreaded window aircon units. To compound the issue they put me in a room with a connecting door and I had a room party going on one side and some other drunken fools on the other. Had to ask for a room change at 2:30 in the morning, on the same day of a series of job interviews...

The staff were pretty good though and there was no question about the move.

The ironic thing is that the second room was on the quiet floor where (in thier words) 'we promise not to locate families with children, leisure groups, marching bands or circus animals'. When I checked in I don't recall showing up with any of those so why didn't they put me on the quiet floor to start with?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during yor recent visit. We apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. One of the many Crowne Plaza brand standards is to provide a "Quiet Zone" which means that there is no maintenance work done on that floor after 9pm and no housekeeping work until after 10am as well as no children on that floor. Guests who are familiar with the Crowne Plaza brand will often request a room in this zone so that they may enjoy a more peaceful stay. We apologize that you were unaware of our "Quiet Zone" and that you learned about it through an unpleasant, noisey experience. The Quiet Zone information is available on our web site along with our other available amenities. We hope with this knowledge that you may choose to stay with us again and we can give you the service experience that you expect and deserve.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Ideally located for LoDo, the staff (all young) were really helpful throughout our brief stay. Within 100 yards are a range of eating/drinking choices which, even at 9pm on a Saturday night, hosted a very friendly, all-age family crowd.
I was woken in the early hours by the noise from an argument in an adjacent hi-rise car park. but this is a down-town hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We were happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. Our location is definitley one of the best and we were please to learn that you were able to take advatage of the downtown nighlife. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to taking care of you again next time you visit the downtown Denver area.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing