We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose the Crowne Plaza for your next meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I planned a meeting at the Crowne Plaza, Denver this past week for a government client. I wanted to write a review because the staff could not have been more helpful if they tried! Everyone was on top of their game anticipating our every need. The sales, catering, and front desk staff were excellent! The hotel room was spacious and clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay or meeting in Denver, CO

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your positive posting on trip advisor. We love for our guests to share their positive experiences with others. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and your group and we look forward to taking excellent care of you and your group again.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

Please keep decaf coffee in the rooms.
Katelyn-Front desk: good service. Housekeeping: responsive. Guest services: polite on the phone. Rosealia- House keeping: smiles politely. Ken-Front desk: very helpful. Jonathan-Consierge-Attentive. Joel-Front desk: very professional.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest;

We were thrilled to learn that you had such a great at experience during your recent stay! We will certainly keep decaf coffee in all of our guest rooms as you requested. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time you visit the downtown Denver area and we look forward to taking exceptional care of you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay of 6 days. Staff was outstanding! Great place to have events and the hotel is clean and would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynchb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to taking excellent care of you again the next time you visit the downtown Denver area.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on New Year's Eve and at a time when noise and chaos could rule, the staff did an excellent job of ensuring that our stay was pleasant. We never heard noise from rooms next to, above or below us and we heard very little noise in the hall. This was due to some excellent security measures that were taken. We called housekeeping for extra bedding and received it promptly and with a smile. The hotel arranged to have small, personal sized pizzas available until 2:00 am which was great for our kids when we got back after the midnight fireworks. The next morning we called for more towels and not only did they arrive quickly but the front desk called to be sure we had received what we requested.

The rooms were nice but smallish, but everything was clean and my rankings are high because of the excellent service. I would absolutely go back there for New Year's Eve again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilRedNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate you and your choice to stay with us on New Year's Eve. We were very happy to learn that your stay was great and all of your needs were met. We look forward to taking care of you again next time you visit the downtown Denver area.

Warmest Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We sat down to breakfast and my colleague ordered a green tea. "You'd like a tea?" "I'd like a green tea" "A tea?" "A green tea" "Hot or cold?" Hot water and a selection of teas were produced none of which looked remotely green. We went to the buffet. The bread was hard, really rock hard. Not stale in the way that bread gets if it was cut a few hours ago: that bread, those bagels, those English muffins had not seen a knife for days. The bagel would have killed someone if I had aimed it at their head (and by this stage I was tempted). I complained about the bread. More came from the kitchen but the old stuff wasn't taken away.

The hot buffet looked disgusting. The scrambled eggs were made from powdered egg, the giveaway being the liquid they were sitting in. There was what was supposed to be corned beef hash (not my favourite at the best of times) which looked and smelled like dog food. And there was fruit. A big platter of fruit sitting on a cold counter: grapes, pineapple and some melon. I lifted a bunch of grapes from the middle of the platter and they were sitting in stagnant water and covered in mould, real live hairy mould growing on a 'fresh' fruit platter. I complained and Green Tea Woman seemed unbothered. We walked out.

If you don't eat in the hotel and are not bothered that such a cavalier attitude to hygiene and food quality may be symptomatic of a wider decay, then the hotel is probably OK for you. Otherwise, avoid like the plague growing on the grapes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline_Toynbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest;

We apologize for the unacceptable dining experience that you encountered during your stay. We are very appreciative that you took the time to provide this feedback so that these issues can be addressed immediately. Please be assured, we take our guest feedback very seriously and we will utilize this information as a training opportunity for the necessary associates. We want you to know that your experience is not representative of our expectations and standards on any level. We hope that you may be willing to stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide a much different experience for you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We loved our stay of one night and will definitely return. We have stayed at many
downtown hotels in Denver and this was one of our best stays ever, The restaurant food was excellent, great chef, Jason. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was exceptionally clean and location is the best in downtown Denver. We have a lodging business in Colorado so we always look for the best. We were totally/completely satisfied and will be back. We only wish hotel rates in downtown Denver were a little more affordable but this was worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest;

We were very pleased to learn that we were "one of your best stays ever." We are very glad that you felt special and were taken care of from all areas of the hotel. Our employees are our best asset and we work hard to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We truly appreciate your efforts and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Denver area.

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I went to Denver to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver was great. Great staff and service. Everyone on staff from the front desk, bar, restaurant and food service, housekeeping and conceirge staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. Our trip was simply enhanced by staying at this location. We'll go back because of the people there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerPaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest;

We thank you for taking the time to offer your positive feedback. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful 25th wedding anniversary celebration with us. We know that our guests are the most important part of our business and we were pleased that you felt welcome and appreciated during your stay. We look forward to taking excellent care of you and your wife again next time you visit the downtown Denver area!

Warmest Regards,

The Crowne Plaza Denver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,801 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 160 in Denver
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £88 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing