We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a decent value for what i paid” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“a decent value for what i paid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I bought this hotel stay on Hotwire for $89 for two nights, and I felt it was a decent deal. The front desk clerk was helpful on check in, and my room was clean and stocked with everything I needed except for flatware.Not knowing Denver very well, I was a little disappointed that the location was kind of far( in traffic) from Colfax street where I was visiting my son, but thats not the fault of the hotel.
Two things I would ask management to consider- a window that opened in the room would be nice for fresh air and the stairs/parking lot area was pretty unclean.It would make for a more pleasant experience to have that area cleaned up.All in all though, if I could get the same rate and was passing through again, and the location suited me, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with our front desk services . I am also very happy that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. Still, please accept my sincere apologies about your room not having flatware. Housekeeping has been notified and will be correcting this as soon as possible. For the windows, our hotel has to follow safety policies with the number of inches a window can open and we are working to improve the condition of our common areas.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    20
    16
    17
    83
See reviews for
40
27
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a cross country move to Denver:

Positives:
- ample parking for Uhaul
- Uhaul was safe/ no one tried breaking into it
- Grab to go breakfast - not huge or anything to brag about, but a nice convenience
- located close to light rail
- located near a lot of restaurants and things to do

Negatives
- the room smelled awful. I don't know what it was from, but even after leaving, anything that was in the room smelled of the room until washed
- the bed was tiny - we paid for a queen size bed, and I'm pretty sure we got a full bed. My husband is 6'3" - we know when we're not in a queen
- even though we indicated there would be two people in the room, there was not enough cutlery or mugs or anything for two people. Their plates, silverware, cups, mugs etc. look like they came from 1955. I bet you could find nicer stuff at garage sales for .25 a piece. Nothing felt clean and I washed everything before using it
-the advertising for the room said we'd have a work station. There was no work station and in fact, even though we indicated we'd have two people - there was not even a second chair for my husband to eat in. He had to eat on the bed while I ate by myself. I feel positive this room was meant for one person, not two - even though we paid for the cost of having two people there.
- Definitely some shady characters around
- Not that close to downtown Denver

Pretty much all of the extended stays in and around Denver have negative reviews, so I can't really offer an alternative. I am grateful we only had to stay 3 nights - if it was going to be a true "extended stay", I'd be very upset with the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Sara - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our parking and location were convenient for the needs of your stay. But, I am so disappointed that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations and that the supplies needed for the full kitchen were missing. Please know the front desk can be contacted at any time to try and resolve any issues including not enough items. Please accept my apology for all of this. We will definitely make this a training topic and ensure the room is completely stocked before your arrival.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dtc@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landover, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Room was infested with ants . No phone or clock. Towel rack was half attached to the wall. Carpet was very dirty. AC had knobs broken off. I killed spiders daily. Pubic hairs in towels. They still wanted to charge me the full rate.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any construction planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themrasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so sorry the room was missing certain items and that it was unclean. In response, we have restocked the room and I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures as well as inspection policies. Also, I do apologize if it was not communicated properly, but we are going through a renovation, so please try us again in a few months and see how great we really can be.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dtc@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for ten days and the only reason we didn't switch hotels was the price. We couldn't afford to stay anywhere else. The room was dirty and run-down. I am only praying we didn't bring bed bugs home with us. Something bit my husband and me, but we never saw any bugs. When we got to our room there was no phone in the room, they had to go find one for us. The dishwasher leaked, the bathroom tile was mildewy and dirty. The office staff kept running out of things like dishwasher detergent. There was no way to buy laundry soap without going to the store. There were cigarette ashes in the sugar/sweetener tray. The drawer handle was falling off the desk drawer. Although the hotel is in a nice part of town, I didn't feel very safe while staying there as the clientele looked like they just left the asylum. By the way there is no pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunbuttLandrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I can't expect much from $50/night, but just maybe clean sheets, non-smoking room that doesnt smell like smoke, hot shower. My bed sheets weren't clean, I asked to replace them but was advise that happens only once/week. Non-smoking room had mattress with sigarette burns (room 212), few more things. I tried to spend as little time as possible in the room. Now leaving Denver I think I have bed bugs bites all over my arms. I should have never stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oksanawalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. There is not excuse for the issues you mentioned. I will be working with my team to review housekeeping and room inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.

I also would like to let you know that your room was professionally inspected and no activity of bed bugs (or any other pests) was found. I would be happy to discuss this situation further and answer any lingering questions you may have. Please contact me at dtc@extendedstay.com.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFE NV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The red film on the shower curtain reminded me of college microbiology lab, There is huge crack in the bathroom door. There is some kind of rust colored stain behind the toilet. The walls over the stove have permanent grease stains. The place smelled like burnt rope.

Coffee was not replaced, one roll of toilet paper for the whole week, one coffee cup, one fork, nothing to cook with - fully supplied kitchen my eye.

Staff unavailable, went to lobby 4 times, saw a staff member once. Could not get change for the laundry due to this. Inconvenient to almost anything. No book or binder to provide directions, advice or call numbers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stouthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I'm a traveling nurse so only in Denver for 12wks. I didn't want to take the provided housing cause I'd have to bring my own linens, electronics and set up my own cable and internet. The room was clean, linen clean and the room is perfect for 1 or 2 people. Has 2 burner stove, sink, microwave and full size fridge. Came with toaster and set of 2 cups, bowls, sm & lg plates. Free cable, flat screen TV and free WiFi. Would definitely recommend. Also girls plenty of clothing space; large dresser and decent closet. Free breakfast isn't great but whatever for the price you can more then afford to eat out. I compared similar hotels this was about $40/night cheaper. I had a great discount anything over 30 days earns you a monthly discount

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Breanna - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your 12-week stay with us and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. I'm also pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
The Timbers Hotel
#97 of 154 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#79 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
Address: 4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver - Tech Center - North Hotel Denver
Extended Stay America Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing