We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Warm Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #62 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Prior to our trip from England, I'd emailed the hotel to find out exactly where we should go to get the free shuttle bus. The hotel replied promptly with exact instructions. Sure enough we easily found where we should go and the bus arrived within 10 minutes. On arrival at the hotel, the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming. We were very tired after our journey and the staff offered all the necessary information without us feeling bombarded with facts. They asked if we'd eaten and then proceeded to recommend a couple of places that were within easy walking distance as we were not collecting our rental car until the following day. They also booked us on the shuttle for the following morning so that we could return to the airport to collect the car. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. The dining room was spotless and the lady keeping her eye on everything was constantly re-stocking and cleaning the whole area and, obviously, took pride in her work. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed one night so we could be close to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early at 4 am on July 6th and the front desk called us on time. Only 10 minutes driving from the hotel to the airport.
The room was very nice and spotless. The indoor pool and spa were warm.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustinbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel for one night after an out of country trip. The staff was very nice and the beds were comfortable. However upon check in, there was hair all over the bathroom floor. Yuck! The room could use some updating, and I think they might be planning a remodel as some gentleman came and measured everything at the hotel on the morning we were leaving.

The pool is indoors, and has windows to the lobby and hallway by the breakfast area. It is very small. Also the hot tub was out of order and being fixed while we were there.

There is free internet access and computers in the lobby which was nice.

The breakfast is minimal, and if you can't or don't eat gluten there isn't much to eat. I have Celiacs disease and can't have any gluten, so I was only able to have yogurt, juice, and a fruit cup. Everything else was bread/cereal/waffles/donuts/muffins etc. Some hard boiled eggs would have been nice.

I've stayed in quite a few of the hotels in the area. This one is ok for a budget hotel and just a quick stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smjorgensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn in preparation for a flight out the next day. Got a great rate online. Oddly, the area around the hotel experienced a power outage when I arrived, and the hotel staff could not check the guests in for half hour. However, they were accomodating and I ultimately had a nice stay. The room was quiet, comfortable, spaceous, and clean. A woman at the front desk made a good recommendation for a local Mexican restaurant. The hotel has a pool, free wifi, and shuttle service to the airport (but I did not use any of these so I can't comment on their quality). This place is a Fairfield Inn, plain and simple, but as far as they go, this is a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Convenient location with shuttle to/from airport; well-appointed rooms; a few restaurants within walking distance; several internet stations for printing off boarding passes. All make for an easy, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaAvidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Called from airport for shuttle, told it would arrive in approximately 8 minutes. After calling 2 additional times, it arrived 30 minutes later. The shuttle driver was indifferent, verging on rude and was more interested in chatting with her friend (or coworker) who was riding along in the front seat. We had 'reserved' seats on the 4:30AM shuttle back to the airport the following morning. Even though we were able to get on this shuttle, there were 2 people who were not -- even though they had requested it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barapson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This was an A-l experience for "stay and park" while traveling out of state from Denver International Airport. The room was nice, the people very accomodating, the continental breakfast a nice addition, and the van service to the airport was well organized and the driver friendly and helpful. When considering the normal cost of parking, the cost of the room, the breakfast for two, this is an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandJ-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £76 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport offers modern accommodations and amenities and proximity to major highways. Our Denver, Colorado, airport hotel's location is just minutes from downtown and is close to the Shops at Northfield Stapleton. Accommodations feature modern guest rooms and spacious suites for every type of traveler visiting the Denver area. Relax with luxury bedding and cable TVs, or stay on top of deadlines with free wireless Internet and local calls, well-lit desks, and in-room coffee and tea service. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and minifridges, and we offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, plus top restaurants just a short walk away. Stay active at the indoor pool or our large workout room, ski in the Rocky Mountains or tee off at the nearby golf course. Those in town for business at area hospitals and corporations can host clients in one of three meeting rooms with catering on-site or make reservations with Park & Fly packages and group rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing