We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Denver
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good airport accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The airport shuttle was quick following a call to the hotel and takes 5-10 to to get to the hotel. Good location, with a few restaurants wthin walking distance. Rooms are a good size clean and the bed was comfortable. Check in was efficient and staff were helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but busy.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    237
    134
    55
    25
See reviews for
229
139
60
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Typcially, when you stay at this type of facility what you are really looking for is no surprises. You just want a clean, reasonably comfortable place to stay for a night of two and at very reasonable prices. I am a big fan of the Marriott family in general so picking this one for a quick weekend in Denver was a no-brainer. The facility did not disappoint. It was clean and comfortable. It was fairly crowded the weekend I stay, which can be a proble at the breakfast buffet, but the staff kept it well-stock. As always the food is just barely OK, but then it is built into the already pretty cheap room rate, so you get what you pay for. No complaints form me.
I do have two complaints. One is about the property and the other about the location. I happened to have a room on the ground floor just around the corner from a side entrance to the hotel. The side entrance was not locked even though it had a sign saying that you would need your room key for entry. I told mentioned this twice to a member olf the hotel staff, but it was never remedied This is a dangerous security/safety lapse that should have been address immediately. There is just no excuse for that.
The other gripe I have about the property is the location. The exit is very close to the airport, but it is like a deserted island. There are plently of hotels, but very little food service, no gas station and not even a CVS or Walgreen's type of store. Maybe the area has not been built up enough, but is serioulsy lacking in ammenities. Next time I go to Denver for a quick weekend, I'll venture a bit further in to a Marriott property that has more going on around it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoore229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Decided to stay here for one night in order to be close to the airport for an early departure after a weekend convention in Fort Collins. Got a last minute AAA rate of $84 before tax & didn't check in until 9pm. Quick & easy check in, decent beds with plenty of pillows, clean bathroom, a computer/business area right off the main lobby to print off our boarding passes and a great little breakfast room with enough options to suit us before heading to the airport. Less than ten minutes from airport - served our needs well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Prior to our trip from England, I'd emailed the hotel to find out exactly where we should go to get the free shuttle bus. The hotel replied promptly with exact instructions. Sure enough we easily found where we should go and the bus arrived within 10 minutes. On arrival at the hotel, the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming. We were very tired after our journey and the staff offered all the necessary information without us feeling bombarded with facts. They asked if we'd eaten and then proceeded to recommend a couple of places that were within easy walking distance as we were not collecting our rental car until the following day. They also booked us on the shuttle for the following morning so that we could return to the airport to collect the car. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. The dining room was spotless and the lady keeping her eye on everything was constantly re-stocking and cleaning the whole area and, obviously, took pride in her work. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed one night so we could be close to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early at 4 am on July 6th and the front desk called us on time. Only 10 minutes driving from the hotel to the airport.
The room was very nice and spotless. The indoor pool and spa were warm.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustinbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel for one night after an out of country trip. The staff was very nice and the beds were comfortable. However upon check in, there was hair all over the bathroom floor. Yuck! The room could use some updating, and I think they might be planning a remodel as some gentleman came and measured everything at the hotel on the morning we were leaving.

The pool is indoors, and has windows to the lobby and hallway by the breakfast area. It is very small. Also the hot tub was out of order and being fixed while we were there.

There is free internet access and computers in the lobby which was nice.

The breakfast is minimal, and if you can't or don't eat gluten there isn't much to eat. I have Celiacs disease and can't have any gluten, so I was only able to have yogurt, juice, and a fruit cup. Everything else was bread/cereal/waffles/donuts/muffins etc. Some hard boiled eggs would have been nice.

I've stayed in quite a few of the hotels in the area. This one is ok for a budget hotel and just a quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smjorgensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn in preparation for a flight out the next day. Got a great rate online. Oddly, the area around the hotel experienced a power outage when I arrived, and the hotel staff could not check the guests in for half hour. However, they were accomodating and I ultimately had a nice stay. The room was quiet, comfortable, spaceous, and clean. A woman at the front desk made a good recommendation for a local Mexican restaurant. The hotel has a pool, free wifi, and shuttle service to the airport (but I did not use any of these so I can't comment on their quality). This place is a Fairfield Inn, plain and simple, but as far as they go, this is a good one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#65 of 157 in Denver
374 reviews
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing