We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Phoenix, az.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is such a nice place to stay. The staff is very nice and they always have coffee in the lobby along with a pantry which is nice since they have microwaves and fridges in the room. The rooms are so cheery as they are bright blue and green, I know that may not matter to some, but when you are away from home anything not dark and gloomy is nice.

As far as location it is close to DIA and they have a shuttle service that runs pretty mich non stop. I would recommend this to anyone who has a quick overnight that needs to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieqaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you so much for your kind response. We absolutely love the new color scheme that Marriott offered. It's called 'Green Tea' and it just adds such of feeling of warmth to the hotel. We're especially glad you feel the same way! Again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    237
    133
    55
    25
See reviews for
229
139
60
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A great hotel close by to Denver Airport. If like us you are flying in/out from the UK you do not want a long drive after picking up your hire car this is an ideal stop over for that first night before you head off. Breafast is included in the price and the rooms are modern and clean. Just avoid one near to the lift or over the front door as it can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid over the front door or lift shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We very much appreciate your time and feedback. For the rooms you have identified as potentially nosy, we have added extra insulation to help combat the noise. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider us again when returning to the US!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had an early flight out and need a placed close to DIA. Check in was easy and quick. As a Marriot Points Member, they upgraded us to a suite. They even asked us which floor we prefered The bed was comfy and the breakfast was great. You gotta love fresh made waffles!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_From_Seminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We very much appreciate our Marriott Rewards members and love to show you how much we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel, and was so happy I did. Not only was the hotel extremely clean, but the staff was exceptional. Everyone was super nice and went out of their way to make sure my stay was nice. The breakfast was fantastic as well. Absolutely loved it, and will defi Italy stay there again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review. We take a great deal of pride in our staff's level of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
452 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Clean, modern....fresh brewed ice tea upon arrival was a nice touch. Needs a bike in the gym. Restaurants nearby. About 5 miles from the airport - but on Pena Blvd...so a great location if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on the hotel! Great suggestion on the bike. We've just recently renovated our work out area, so we are always open for suggestions! Glad you also enjoyed the iced tea in the lobby. We try to have lemonade, tea and coffee available around the clock for our guest to enjoy. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in your future visits to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I recently attended a family business conference that was hosted at this hotel. I stayed for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and efficient. My room was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast each morning was nice. There is a Ruby Tuesdays and DiCicco's Italian Restaurant within walking distance. Both were great! DiCicco's is particularly good food! I'll stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Denver!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We take a great deal of pride in the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Visited the Fairfield Inn Denver Airport on a recent leisure trip to Denver. Had an early flight out so we elected to stay near the Airport on the last night of our stay.

This hotel is possibly the nicest FI I've ever stayed in. It was immaculate, in an ideal location for access to the Airport (with good restaurant options nearby). Staff and amenities were excellent.

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing