We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay but over priced”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed here every time I have flown out of Denver. This time the price went up quite a bit. I use to spend at the most $149. And leave my car up to two weeks. This year I hAd to pay $179. This hotel is not a $179. Hotel and the free breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkb1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear your frustrations regarding price. Typically our rates change based on season and the package booked. Our Park and Fly Package is a little higher than our typical rate, but it is still one of the least expensive parking options in the area with the most frequent shuttle service. We hope that you will give us another chance to improve your experience the next time you visit Denver.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    234
    132
    53
    25
See reviews for
225
138
60
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I choose to stay at this location due it being immediately next to Denver International Airport. The room was very comfortable. I also found the airport shuttle to be both on time and reliable. The breakfast hours are excellent for the early morning traveler since they open at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RogerLambert77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear that our shuttles and breakfast both contributed to making your stay a better experience. We hope to host you again when traveling to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleen, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Why would anyone want to spend more to stay in a swankier place before they head to the airport? Very helpful staff; large, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is one in a group of hotels and fairly basic restaurants situated in an isolated spot a few miles from the airport buildings. There is a small swimming pool, an efficient shuttle service to the airport; the only negative for me is the way everything at the free breakfast comes on or wrapped in plastic, cups and plates and cutlery included; the volume of waste plastic produced each morning is horrifying!

Room Tip: Have stayed in different rooms, all were large and quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank diandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We love that our rooms are spacious and that you enjoyed the amenities that come with the hotel. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the use of plastic cutlery. That is an excellent observation and something we can look into modifying. We hope to host you again for future visits to Denver! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Needing parking and a hotel stay for the night after a 24 hour travel day. Clean room, great location, friendly staff; overall a great stay. Breakfast was included in the stay and the shuttle ran a very regular schedule with quick pickups and drop offs at the airport. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coastalsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is wonderful to hear that we provided you with the cleanliness level you would expect at a Marriott hotel. We're also pleased that you enjoyed our other amenities. We hope to host you again in future visits to the area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As always, the Fairfield Inn unt Suites stands alone in the ranking of pleasurable, quality stays. Your People are well trained and differently concerned with your customer’s wants and needs. I have never had a bad experience with your hotel. I can’t say that about any other chain of hotels.
Price is very reasonable and worth the expense, my Accountant is always pleased with the price and I am pleased with the quality.
I recommend your hotel to all of my employee’s, Dealers, and customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate hearing that our staff is consistent with the standards you have come to expect from Marriott and at a good value! We hope to continue hosting you on your future visits. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We live in Colorado Springs and had a flight out from DIA early Saturday morning. We decided to take advantage of the park and fly option. The employees were are very friendly. The room was clean. We checked in late and there was not an issue in holding our room for us. Even though our shuttle left the hotel at 5:40am we had enough time for breakfast. The hotel shuttle got us to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight. We left our vehicle for a week while we were on a cruise and it was fine when we returned. When we landed back at DIA we called for the shuttle and it was there to pick us up within 5 minutes. We were extremely pleased with our experience with this hotel. We will use the park and ride service the next time we fly out of DIA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We love our Park & Fly Package and are thrilled to hear that it worked out well for you. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and are grateful to have been a part of your vacation. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here on our way to Breckenridge and also on our way back home, for 1 night each time. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were super clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I didn't have to adjust the temperature of the room at all - it was just right. Breakfast is served from 5:30 to 10:30 which worked for everyone. The variety of food was also really good - we were all able to get what we wanted. I liked the location since we were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner, take the shuttle to the airport and everything just seemed really easy. I would definitely stay here again and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review! We're thrilled that we made your trip convenient and easy. Our beds are new making them exceptionally comfortable. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing