We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #60 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here one night after arriving late at the Denver airport. Location is good if you need to be close to the airport; do know that the hotel is not close to much of anything else!

Shuttle arrived at the airport relatively promptly and the driver was courteous and happy to assist with luggage. Shuttle is shared with other properties, but they are just across the street or down the road, so the extra stops do not take long.

Check-in was warm and welcoming and we were put in a room that matched my Marriott preferences. The room was a bit larger than typical Fairfield rooms. It was nothing fancy, but it had pleasant decor and was very clean. It also had a nice variety of amenities--a small fridge, a microwave, lots of plugs, a desk on wheels, and even a little sitting area. Wifi was free and speedy. Bed was more comfortable than I anticipated. Bathroom was fine; I wish they had provided lotion in addition to the soap, shampoo, and conditioner.

Lobby was nice--good sitting area, fairly large breakfast area, 3-computer business center. Water and snacks available for a fee. The breakfast was OK. They ran out of fruit and were slow to replace it.

Fitness center nicer than many properties of this nature--had a nice range of equipment, yoga mats, and some free weights.

Not much around the hotel; it is within walking distance of a couple of chain restaurants and staff was happy to provide recommendations.

Wouldn't hesitate to return the next time I need to stay near DEN.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the rooms and services provided by our shuttle team. We look forward to hosting you during your future trips to Denver.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Next time your using the Denver Airport, consider staying at the Fairfield Inn. Conveniently located near the airport, this hotel is a comfortable and economical respite from the hassles of flying. The staff is very friendly - to include drivers of the complementary shuttles - who will drive you not only to the airport, but also to the numerous nearby restaurants. The rooms are clean and quiet - no sounds of busy airport traffic to be heard. If your on a layover, or stuck overnight, the Fairfield is a good place to relax, unwind, and recharge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're please to hear that the staff in mutiple departments was friendly and accommodating. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for future visits to Denver.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband stayed here for 1 night on business in Denver on the 4th of July. We got a good price and he had great shuttle service from the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was crowded and he went a little before 7. He need a shuttle to Erie, CO and was given the name Delta Car Service from the front desk. He contact a man named Ephram and arranged pick up the next morning. Ephram was early and he had a nice,clean, smoke free Suburban for the ride. My husband had a very good experience with the car service and the hotel. Would stay again if passing through overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's great to hear that you would choose us again when stopping through Denver. We hope that we can make your next experience a better one!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was clean, friendly AND very helpful with information to fix a few travel glitches. The front desk people we always smiling and light hearted. Just what I love to see when I am tired from travel. I loved the proximity to the car rental across the street and a gas station to refuel. We chose to stay here because of the value and it was recommended by a Denver area friend. We are glad we did and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! It's great to hear the staff was so friendly and helped you to be productive during your stay. It's also wonder to hear that the recommendation from a friend is what brought you to us. We hope to host you again on your future visits to Denver. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Denver Airport Inns and Suites was truly an oasis for me as I prepared to embark on a challenging business. trip. The accommodations were top notch and the customer focus was spot on. I felt valued as I walked onsite to check-in and had a great nights rest and my wake up call was pleasant and uplifting.

I highly recommend to others if they are in the area to strongly consider staying at the Fairfield Inn on Tower Road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing such kind feedback. It was absolutely wonderful to hear that the staff made you feel valued during the stay- that is our absolute focus. We really appreciate your sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again for your future visits to Denver. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We drive up, and the grounds are clean. Walk in, and the staff is smiling. They help us with reserving a spot on the shuttle to the airport in the morning, explain breakfast (free) and wifi (free), and everything else we may need. The room was spacious, bathrooms big and updated, and the beds were very comfortable. We were on the ground floor, so I was worried about noise. Not once did I hear a thing after 8 pm!! Not even the television in other rooms.

Tall shower heads!! Very important for tall people like me! Breakfast was good, and the shuttle drivers were nice and on time.

It really was a great stay at an affordable price.

Room Tip: The double queen bed room we got was great! I can't think of a thing I would do differently oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, staff and free amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again in your future visits to Denver. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Employees make you feel right at home. Management did a great job of picking and training associates. The physical property looks dated. Lighting in room was boring. Freshly baked cookies served in the evening. Free shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our associates and that they provided you with an enjoyable experience. We also appreciate your feedback on the hotel looking dated. We did just renovate within the last two years, so your feedback is valuable for us to review and reconsider what we can do to improve the rooms. We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing