We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but noisy air conditioners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2011

too bad they have air conditioners in the room, above false ceiling and they are noisy. I got some more days to bear this:( If you are sensitive to humming noise this probably is not the place...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Hotel Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for sharing this feedback about your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail to determine which room you stayed in. I want to ensure that this issue has been resolved since your last stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

The hotel management was a pleasure to work with, The regional sales manager accommodated our large group and was able to facilitate the requests that we had for our stay. I have spent many nights in Marriott properties, this was the best experience I have had to date. I will always stay at this property when in town. I highly recommend that you do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent_Traveler760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Hotel Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Marriott and are always more than happy to accommodate your large group. Thank you for thinking of us as we know that you have many hotel options here in Downtown Denver. We look forward to hosting your group the next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This reveiw is late. I just found my notes and thought I need to warn people about room 608. My husband and I stayed here one night in December to see the Christmas lights on 16th street. Valet was very nice. Check-in was quick but I was not given the chance to ask any questions about the hotel (was my first visit). When we arrive in the room it was cold. The room was clean but the carpet was badly stained with orange spot near the bed and dark black stain ouside the bathroom near the entryway. The hotel was updating rooms, so maybe the carpet was going to be changed? The bathroom was clean but did not have any heat. The sink had a clog and drained very slow. The shower was very nice. The bed was on the firm side. Now when we got ready to sleep we heard a noisy hum in the wall behind the bed and could feel the floor vibrating between the entrance and bathroom. We think the hotel main HVC system was above this room. My husband had ear plugs on and stil had a hard time sleeping. We had a very nice breakfast at the restaurant inside the hotel. We will give this hotel another try when we return to Denver becasue we liked the locaton and the hote but will avoid room 608.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Hotel Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown. Since your last stay, our rooms have been completely renovated and this includes the guest room carpet as well as entirely brand new comfortable beds. We are looking into possible temporary and long term solutions to avoid any noise issues in Room 608. Thank you for bringing this to management’s attention as this will allow us to make necessary improvements. I hope you enjoyed your Christmas vacation here at the Courtyard by Marriott and we hope to have you back with us again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Spent a ladies' night here (travelled up from Colorado Springs) for the Josh Groban concert at the Pepsi Center (nice short walk away) and was given a gorgeous renovated corner room on the 2nd floor -#216. We liked the fact that only keycard holders can get on the elevators as 16th St Mall does have the odd shady character! Loved the am breafast at The Rialto Cafe...wished we would have had more sleep though! The only two downsides were: the clogged sink in the bathroom (even just simply brushing our teeth was a hassle) and the A/C (although we tried to adjust it a few times) came on with a clang just about once an hour throughout the night! We would definitely stay here again but without the last two major issues!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anndfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Hotel Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post this candid feedback. I sincerely apologize that you did not get a full and relaxing night of sleep while staying here at the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown. I have personally spoken with our Chief Engineer to ensure everything is in working order in room 216. I hope that you will come back and enjoy a future stay with us knowing that you will not experience these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Overall the location of this hotel is great. The building itself is definitely not sound proof. You can easily here people outside the hotel late at night drinking and socializing only to get awaken by the house keeping vacuuming the room the room next store at 7. Ironically maid service neglected our room and we had to call to get more towels. Overall as a platinum marriott rewards member, I was highly disappointed. Oh, and as far as being in a safe area, be prepared for the panhandlers as you walk out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Thank you for posting your candid feedback about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. What you are describing is extremely out of the norm as our housekeeping department does not typically start on rooms until well after 8am and I'm unsure as to why your room was not serviced. While we are located in a safe area, I am excited to share that two additional full time police officers have been hired in Downtown Denver to focus their time specifically on the 16th Street Mall.

We absolutely value your loyalty as a Platinum Elite Marriott Rewards member and I want to ensure these issues do not happen again. Please contact me personally at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your past visit and hopefully plan your next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have stayed in two adjoining rooms for the past 4 summers on our way into or out of Denver for summer vacation. The Courtyard is very convenient for exploring downtown Denver. The hotel overlooks the 16th Street pedestrian walk. You have to pay for parking, but it is safe, off-street private lot. Staff has been friendly and helpful. Our car was warmed up and waiting for a 0400 departure to airport. Rooms are big, recently updated, and clean. Good Indian restaurant and breakfast/diner just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottEmmaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and for sharing these comments about your stay. I'm so glad we have been able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms each time you have stayed with us. Denver is such a beautiful city to explore and I'm delighted you were able to take advantage of your time here. We hope to see you again during your next summer vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed during the 4th of July weekend. This was a great place and we were very happy with the accommodations and service. There was a little something for all the family. The rooms were clean and roomy. We had a great view of the 16th street mall. The kids were able to wander about on their own. There was plenty of security on the mall. We were surprised to find an outdoor movie viewing behind the clock tower. Families were sitting in lawn chairs and blankets watching a movie on a big TV screen. In the warm summer evening it was wonderful. There are plenty of restaurants and shops for whatever you may need or feel like enjoying. There was a small mall toward one end and a theater. Coors Field is within walking distance. All the other amenities mentioned by other reviews are there and very convenient. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr8ndly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay over the holiday weekend. The Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown has so much to offer our guests traveling with families. If you ask our guest service team, they can provide parents with a list of kid-friendly restaurants and activities within walking distance of our hotel. We also have board games available to borrow in the hotel lobby. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#43 of 158 in Denver
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £99 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing