We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #60 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I spent two nights in this property in June of '11 and was quite pleased. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I felt like I was at a luxury hotel because of their interest in being helpful. This feeling started when I called the property prior to my arrival with a question. The location is great for walking everywhere in downtown Denver. The renovation are well done and reflect the new Courtyard concept. That, coupled with this being a historic building, certainly gave it a boutique hotel feel. I get to Denver several times a year and this will now be my hotel of choice. I have friends in Denver who now use this as their "overflow" hotel when having guests (which they do often.) Bravo for a great Marriott experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sullivan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Located right on the wonderful 16th Street pedestrian mall, we had immediate access to shops, theatres, restaurants, and the free tram literally at the front door goes up and down the mall. Perfectly convenient. No need for a car as it is also very close to buses and trains. Staff was superb, being attentive, friendly, and professional. For heart of downtown Denver, very good value.
Restaurant and bar on site has great Happy Hour, with 16th street "people watching" views.....and there is a Starbucks attached also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was one of the better Courtyards I have stayed at; very professional service and clean, well-designed rooms. I was very pleased with my stay here and would definitely recommend it. It was right on the 16th Street Mall, which was convenient for dining and shopping. Downtown, central location. Very good property!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at this property for 6 nights for a convention and found it to be quite comfortable. All of the staff were very accomodating and quite pleasant. The room itself was relatively traditional with nothing that stands out as bad. I had a corner room which was nice since I had a foyer of sorts and that helped keep any hallway noise to a minimum. If you're a light sleeper I would recommend you ask for one of these. Room service was attentive and true to their word about its free if it doesn't come within a certain time. They were swamped on the one day I had ordered breakfast but were still there within 10 minutes of when they were supposed to be. I did order dinner one night too and it was very good so no complaints about the food. It was nice having a Starbuck's in the lobby for my morning coffee and the line was never too long. The bar looked like a great place to hang out and have a nosh although I never used it myself. One of the best things about this property is you're only 3-4 blocks from the convention center. Walking in downtown Denver was always interesting and it beats having to take a bus back and forth. This hotel is in a convenient area to pretty much everything in the downtown area. It is a very nice property and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a corner room with a foyer. It helped keep the hallways sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workinforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

from the moment you step in you feel relaxed, friendly staff, front desk area that will not make you clustrophobic, pleasantly lighted and decorated. You will have the same feeling once you reach your room. from the lobby you can can go downstairs to meeting area and to bar and resturant area. Resturant area must be expanded because sometimes it is difficult to find seat.
the hotel is clean smoke free and pleasant and it is the place to begin enjoying Rocky mountain.you can join tours at the hotel door as well as airport shuttle service (not complimentary)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel had breathtaking views and the over friendly staff was there to accommodate my every need, both in room and out. I was able to get to all the trendy restaurants and bars with ease from the location downtown. I recommend it for the true go-getters visiting Denver.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Excellent hotel. Great location and has everything to offer. I was here quite some time ago

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#43 of 160 in Denver
370 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £85 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing