We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #60 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We loved staying at this hotel. It was very conveniently located on 16th st. which is the main thoroughfare. We were able to take the free bus service. We ate at the restaurant Rialto attached to the hotel. The rooms were spacious and adequate. The business center was centrally located to print boarding passes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 16th st
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

I am happy to hear that the location of the hotel met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Regards,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay! The location was amazing and convenient. The Rialto Cafe in the restaurant had good food and the staff at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were extremely nice and the beds were very comfortable. I will definately be staying here during my future visits to Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookyjen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for recognizing the level of service provided during your stay. It is such a compliment when guests point out how wonderful our staff is!

Thank you,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is in a great place, right by the 16th St. shopping & dining areas. Lots to do within walking distance. There's also a nice little restaurant connected to the hotel which was great for drinks, albeit pricy.

Room was nice & had recently been renovated. Vaulted ceilings & tall windows were pretty neat too.

I would recommend looking at your options if you plan to park a car while you're staying here. $28 per night and the only option was the valet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently spend 1 night here and it was very nice. The staff is both friendly and helpful. The location is great, you are right on the 16th street mall so can walk to restaurants, bars, and shopping. The room was a nice size but getting a bit old, it is time for some updating. Outside of that its a good choice. We are always happy with the Courtyard's by Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun2bblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We do have a fantastic location, don't we? I am so thrilled that your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to another visit from you!

Thank you,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice hotel with super nice staff. Walk out the door to the 16th street mall, great location. Room was clean as was the whole hotel. Valet parking was kind of pricey, but oh well. Not many other parking options available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I am glad that you received such wonderful service throughout your stay. Thank you for the review!

Sincerely,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location close to convention centre but the rooms especially bathrooms are old & tired! I've never experienced a shower like it- the force of water was so hard you probably actually had exfoliation as well as washing!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceal0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I am happy to hear the location was fitting for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Regards,
Alexandra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel staff bent over backwards to provide the ultimate in service. A big thank you to making this short, but wonderful trip and memorable one. This is to include the front desk, the housekeepers, the servers at the restaurant to the amazing haste of which food and/or drinks were brought up from the restaurant.

Room Tip: The lower floor made it easy to get to the lobby quickly. Both rooms were quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for this review! Comments such as yours are the reason why we come to work everyday!

Best Wishes,
Alexnadra Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#43 of 160 in Denver
369 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £84 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing