We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #58 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I came here for a weekend getaway during the first weekend of 2014. You cannot beat the location--it's close to shopping, restaurants, cultural centers, etc. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and the room was clean and well appointed. I really liked the high ceilings and eclectic design. The hotel's restaurant was very good as well. We ate breakfast and ordered room service, and were pleased with our selections.Overall, I had a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Happy New Year,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

My cousin and I went to Denver to meet an old friend and watch the Redskins/Broncos. The Courtyard was nice, perhaps a little dated but the staff was friendly and the room was nice. The towel rack did fall off the wall in the bathroom but that's all that was wrong. The beds were comfy and the was a large window with a great view of Denver. The best things about the hotel was location however. Right on the 16th street mall and some interesting people watching! Overall good hotel but there were two things to keep in mind. First is the $28 a day valet parking which may be a bit high for some. The other was the weird, hard to describe smell that permeated the hotel from lobby to rooms. Otherwise this was a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy your stay was enjoyable and the location suited your needs. I am sorry for the unpleasant smell that entered the building during your stay. We have taken proactive measures to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here overnight before a flight, and you can't BEAT the price for the location! The hotel itself is VERY nice as well, and beds are very comfortable. My only qualm was that the keys never worked, and when you went to get a new one, they gave you a hard time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BedStuyTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I do apologize for the issues experienced with the keys. We are aware of the issue and are working to correct this. I am happy to hear the location of the hotel suited your needs however :) It was wonderful to read your review!

Happy New Year,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for the second time over New Year's. Room was clean, hotel nicely decorated, location is great. But - hotel more than tripled the room rate for New Year's Eve, and then the management, bizarrely, hassled us several times on New Years Eve for smoking - neither of us smoke, making noise (we're 50 somethings and were in bed by 9:00PM) - to the point where I was very seriously annoyed. Other downsides to this property-
1. Don't look for help with your luggage or other services, you're on your own - it's not a full service hotel by any stretch of the imagination.
2. The $28 / day fee for parking is a total ripoff - this amounts to 30% of the room rate! Other Marriott hotels in downtown locations pull this same ugly practice. No discount on parking for having stayed with them for a week. Difficult to figure out how to get a car to the hotel, entry is on a one-way side street.
3. Overly soft bed left us with sore backs.
4. Room had no view to speak of, despite being on top floor. We were directly under rooftop machinery too, so had machinery noises from time to time, and the floor would vibrate weirdly.

On the plus side, the place is clean, well decorated for the holidays, attached restaurant is good, special access to the Starbucks next door from the hotel lobby, hotel location is great. WiFi coverage was good, TV offerings in the room were good, lots of computer spots in the lobby. Housekeeping did good job.

Don't know if I'd stay here again, I'm miffed over management on New Year's and the parking rip off.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room with a window to the hotel atrium / interior. May be some exterior rooms vi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our cleanliness and our beautiful Christmas decorations. I do want to extend an apology for the way you felt treated by our management team on New Years Eve. We do exercise a very stern persona to ensure that all guests are aware that we take our guest and staff member's safety very seriously. New Years Eve is very chaotic downtown and so we use extra precautions on this day; our decision to enforce security is not meant to offend anyone so we do apologize. I am happy that your overall stay went well and we do hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on New Years Eve 2013/2014. Besides being in an amazing location, this hotel is beautiful, clean, and has a friendly staff. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member, it is nice to be treated at that status level. We received a suite right on the corner with a balcony overlooking 16th street mall. This is one of the top 5 Marriott hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Our elite members are very important to us and we are so pleased you felt the love! I assume we will be seeing you soon since we are a top 5 favorite of yours:) ? Have a wonderful new year and until next time!

Cheers,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great location downtown and awesome view of the mall. Room was clean and in very good condition. I have never stayed downtown before but it was great and close to the Mammoth game at the Pepsi center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is nice to see we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with easy access to your Mammoth game! We hope to see you in two weeks for the next Mammoth game :)

Regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here while on business, the location is great; close to restaurants, shopping, right on the 16th Street Mall. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side...the room was very noisy. Either the thermostat and/or the mini fridge would cycle hourly at such a loud level that it woke me up every hour during the night. Other noises emanated from the ceiling....it sounded like people were dropping bowling balls onto the floor above. Since the reason for a hotel is to sleep...I had a rough 3 nights without sufficient rest. Many of the people at the training classes I attended (also held in the hotel) complained of not having hot water in the morning...I was lucky and at least did not encounter this issue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JrnyJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for the candid feedback. I will make note of the issues experienced throughout your stay. We are however; delighted to hear that the level of service provided was above and beyond. Thank you for your review.

Warm Regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 158 in Denver
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £106 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing