We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“SUPER STAFF”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jennifer, Nathan Forest, THREE Service Tech's. and a couple others who's names I don't recall. Whatever these associates are drinking, bottle it and send it out to anyone who wants to train their staff in customer service.

ALL the staff I encountered in my four day stay were incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and efficient. It's rare you encounter a team that exhibits such professionalism - CONSISTENTLY.

If you are looking for a convenient location, reasonable price (debatable, but the staff made the price inconsequential) and great customer service, this Courtyard is one to seriously consider!

Even the tech guys were great. YUP - I met three of them when my A/C Condensate backed up and set off the fire alarm. These guys were so apologetic and helpful. BUT, like a doctor in the examining room - they should NEVER say to each other 'OH NO" because it freaks out the patient! Even these guys were courteous and knowledgeable and efficient. They did what they said they'd do when they said they would do it.

This is where I'm staying whenever I'm in Denver!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably fine. I stayed on the second floor which was very convenient as I...
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, this was a big deal for this hotel with signs everywhere. NOTE: The signs had way too much text on tem and I was too lazy to read them. I don't need all that info. If people don't know by now to use resources responsibly, all that text won't help!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Jim.....I am speechless. Your kind words about our staff means so much to all of us. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown we do our utmost to provide our guests with exceptional service. I am so delighted that our team was able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to pass your review along to Nathan, Forrest, and Jen as well as the rest of our team. We truly appreciate your wonderful affirmation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    266
    72
    27
    20
See reviews for
124
211
59
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Denver to honor her for graduating. The entire visit was flawless and exceeded my expectations. I'm a Life Time Marriott Platinum Premiere member and have stayed at numerous Marriott brand hotels, including the Courtyard brand. I can say this location in Denver far exceeds the norm for Courtyard Hotels. The rooms were very spacious and more than accommodating. Every level of staff I encountered was exceptional. The beds were extremely comfortable and were a nice place to settle down after long days hiking. The location is fantastic with access directly on the 16th street mall and close proximity to top restaurants and shopping. The hotel management is the best. They partnered with me to make this visit a memorable one and I can honestly say, they exceeded my expectations. My family is returning to Denver in July for a family get-away and I'm pleased we now have a 2nd home away from home...The Courtyard Marriot Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 235ericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Erick,

We are so delighted that your daughter enjoyed her graduation celebration. Everyone here had an absolute blast preparing for your arrival.

Here are the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown we strive to provide our guests with a personalized stay that has them leaving dreaming about when they will be able to return next. We are so delighted that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you when you come back with the rest of your family in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I came to town for a wedding and stayed at the Marriot Courtyard for four nights. Others from the wedding stayed at the Sheraton which was much larger and crowded. I liked the quiet pace of the Marriot. We had breakfast next door each morning and service was great there as well. The staff at the desk helped us with numerous questions and two different day trips to Estes Park and Red Rock. We walked up and down 16th and enjoyed people watching but the mountains, rocks and water were much nicer.
Great coffee was ready for guests each morning and the health club was never busy and a great way to start the day. (after coffee)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that your time with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown was enjoyable.

I am so glad the you got the chance to get out and experience Colorado while you were here. Red Rocks and Rocky Mountain National Forrest are two gems that all visitors to Colorado must experience. It is good to know that you were able to find time during you trip in town to get out into the great outdoors.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I checked into the Courtyard late after a delayed flight. We stepped into a room where the two of us were literally tripping over the top of each other. There was no space! "Well, at least we're right on 16th street" we said as we opened the drapes to take in the view of our location. Nope! The window is looking directly into the hotel. So now we are in a tiny box of a room with no window to look into the world. The front desk informed us that some of the standard rooms have windows looking outside, but not many. Ok, well I will pay extra for an upgraded room with a window... there are none available. Information about the "standard room" having no outside facing windows would have been very relevant information when booking. My advice: be sure you upgrade if you want a window. Additionally, it turns out, that the room was so small because we were put into a handicap room... meaning 1/2 the space of the room was used up in the bathroom. I wondered why that space was about the same size as the sleeping area. Second piece of advice: make sure you aren't pushed into a handicap room. We stayed only that one night and immediately the next morning checked into the Hyatt around the corner for basically the same price and an amazing room/property.

Room Tip: Be sure you upgrade if you want a window in the room and also make sure you are not put in a handica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

One of the fun things about our property is that we are a historic building which was converted to a hotel back in the late 90's. This being said our property has a lot of personality. In the lobby and on some of the floors you can still see the original tin ceiling from the 1930's Joslins Department Store. Some of the rooms have large windows and high ceilings, while others look out over the 16th Mall, and others look out into an ally or inside to the atrium. If you want to guarantee a room with a view we recommend reserving one of our City View room which looks out over 16th street.. Otherwise you are always welcome to call us the day of your arrival and request a room with a view. With will do our best to accommodate your request but please remember that it is all based upon availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights and could not have had a better location. The location on 16th street makes everything within walking distance. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. We used the free shuttle bus once along 16th street but really just enjoyed walking and exploring.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces 16th street
See more room tips
Green Features: very environmentally friendly we opted to not have the towels replaced everyday and instead earn more reward points!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Here are the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown we have a variety of room types. If you are wanting a room that has a view of the 16th Street Mall then we recommend you book one of our City View rooms. We also have some wonderful Presidential Suites which are located on the 6th floor, have a spectacular view of the Denver skyline, and have a balcony.

If you are looking for a great place to spend the weekend and explore the city then we are the perfect hotel for you. Please visit our website at Marriott.com/dencd to find out more about our different room types as well as our wonderful room packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this very convenient location that is located on the 16th St. Mall. That put us in the middle of downtown and the free shuttle. We had originally booked Marriott City Center that was a few blocks away but changed the reservation after discovering that a minifridge and microwave were non-amenities. We decided to check out this hotel - a smaller courtyard with 20 ft ceilings and lovely rooms. Best of all the front desk - Britt- arranged to have our Marriitt points and change the reservation without a hitch. The service continued to be helpful and courteous in handling our requests. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so please that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will make sure to pass your kind words along to Brit.

Here at the Courtyard Denver Downtown we take great pride in our ability to provide our guests guests with a full service experience despite the fact that we are a select service brand. This can be seen in the way that our staff will go above and beyond to make sure that all of the needs of our guests are taken care. It is wonderful to hear that Brit was so accommodating and that he was able to get your reservation switch over to us without any problems. He is a terrific asset to our team and to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we will see you the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Earlier this month I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Downtown Denver. What a fantastic hotel! I never write reviews, but the staff at this location deserved a "shout-out!" I am a Marriott Rewards Member and stay at hotels 1 - 4 times a month, preferably Marriott. My experiences are always pleasant, but this location wins. Forrest, Nathan, and Jennifer all exceeded my expectations. They greeted me daily by name. I commented to my business colleague about how shocked I was they remembered my last name, and he didn't believe me. He was staying there as well and when we walked in following our convention, we both got greeted by name. He was very shocked and pleasantly surprised. They went above and beyond to make my experience a memorable one.
The location of the property is perfectly situated on 16th Street which is convenient for eating and walking to the convention center.
I had room service one night and the food was delivered very quickly and was delicious! I was talking about it all trip, as well as my colleague who had the same experience.
Thanks again for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of hotel and our staff. I will make sure to pass along your comments to Forrest, Nathan, and Jen. Here at the Courtyard Denver Downtown we do our utmost to provide our guests with an exceptional hotel experience and we are so delighted that our team was able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#46 of 157 in Denver
309 reviews
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Property: Courtyard Denver Downtown
Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing