We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2008

I stayed at the Courtyard for 4 days over Halloween weekend and was very impressed. Its location for exploring Denver without a car is second to none with the 16th St Mall on your doorstep.

My room was on the 2nd floor and the corner of the Mall so the view was amazing and I was expecting it to be noisy especially on the 31st but it really wasn't.

The room was clean and the wireless internet was free, as were the computers downstairs and printers (great for printing out boarding passes and ticket confirmations).

The service was also very good and prompt.

All in all it was a very good experience.

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jaymx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    266
    72
    27
    20
See reviews for
124
211
59
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here October 31 to November 2, 2008. We were able to check in early with no problems. The room had a king-sized bed and plenty of room. The hotel was clean. Internet available in-room or at terminals in the lobby, so we were able to check in to our flight and print boarding passes.
Even though we were right on 16th street mall, and it was Hallowe'en, it was quiet in our room (5th floor). We ate breakfasts at the restaurant downstairs (Rialto) -- wonderful! It was great to have the option of the free bus to travel up and down the mall (we mostly opted to walk -- better people watching!)
It is also within walking distance of the Denver Mint, Molly Brown House, Union Station, and many other sites worth seeing.
There is a valet parking fee of $20/day, but you can get your car anytime, and come and go without additional charge. If you park in the pay lot, it's a block over, and $17/day if you leave it, or an hourly fee.

  • Liked — Proximity to attractions
  • Disliked — paying for parking
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvertresses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

I had a wonderful stay here. The property is located in downtown Denver, right on the 16th Street Mall area which offers a host of shopping, fast food and sit down eateries. The staff was very cordial and helpful and the lobby area was comfortable and inviting. I arrived quite early for check-in and the staff person offered me a choice of rooms that were available at that time. I asked for a room that was in a quiet area of the building and was promptly accommodated. The elevators are operated with your key card. Upon arriving to my room, I found a smallish sized room, with your usual appointments - king bed, chair, desk area, dresser, TV, alarm clock, ice bucket, glasses, coffeemaker, coffee, styro coffee cups, lotion, shampoo, soap, iron/ironing board. The ceilings are very high, which I found to be a nice touch. My room, however, had no view whatsoever - it appeared to be at the back or side of the building. My window faced another building, so what I lacked in view was made up for in peace and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was standard, lots of pillows on the bed, though. There was internet access in the room, although I did not use it. There was free coffee in the lobby in the morning, although I did not have any.

The best thing about this property is that it is right on the mall and you can walk, or take the free bus that runs frequently although I don't know the start/stop times, up and down 16th street. You'll find plenty of places to eat (Arby's, McDonalds, Cheesecake Factory, ESPN Zone, Starbucks, etc.) and plenty of places to shop (Ann Taylor, Ross, Virgin Records, Souvenir shops, etc.).

My best suggestion is to try to crisp apple pie egg-roll at Rialto's that is adjacent to the property and can be entered through the lobby. It is heavenly!

Tip - you cannot drive on 16th street, it is limited to bus access, pedestrian walkway, bicycles, and the like.

  • Liked — Location, friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — View from room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Absolutely fantastic hotel and base to explore and right smack in the middle of where everythings happening.

The staff were suberb and extremely professional and the rooms/corridors are currently undergoing refurbishments. We were on the 6th floor, over looking the centre and room was second to none. The air con/climate control was extremely quiet and heck knows what the beds were made of...twas like sleeping on air...wonderfull.

Starbucks is right next door if needed and the 16th Street Mall, complete with free bus service was right outside the door. Valet parking is on hand, the price of which was included in the room rate.

Highly reccommended and can't wait to visit again.

Thank you for a wonderfull end to our vacation.

  • Liked — The beds...amazing.
  • Disliked — The attached restaurants service could have been better..and a larger b'fast buffet choice.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Duggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

I stayed at the Courtyard for 4 nights. The hotel accommodations were above average. The room was nothing fancy, but clean. I asked for a room away from the street on a high floor to ensure some quiet time. However, my room faced into another building window about 15 feet away, so nothing scenic! :) I asked for a fridge and it was brought up promptly (no charge). There is internet access (with computers) in the lobby and a nice sitting area with TV. The workout room is quite large with complimentary water in fridge. There was also a nice restaurant/bar with happy hour specials. I asked for a coupon for a discounted breakfast and it could also be used for a free drink with appetizer. The front desk was very courteous also. Walk out the front door and you are on the 16th Street Mall. A nice stay.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — Room needed a little pizazz!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerlpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

The Courtyard was great. It was the only downtown hotel that would do a "walk in" (I didn't want to make a reservation) and quoted me a great walk-in rate ($109 after the 4th of July holiday--a weekend rate on a Sunday night). I was worried about the noise from the 16th Street Mall but got a quiet room facing the other direction. Room was spotless and in working order. One cup coffee machine an annoyance (can't they limit these machines to the Motel 6?). Staff was friendly and told me where everything was. Starbucks in the lobby opened at 6am,Peets Coffee 4 blocks away. Restaurant in the lobby was so-so but had a great happy hour. In short, despite some of the negative reviews, the property exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Just returned from staying at this hotel for 4 nights. My brother chose the hotel and reserved a block of rooms for his wedding party. The hotel is quite nicely finished inside and out. Rooms were average size but felt larger due to tall ceilings. Staff was very pleasant and accomodated any request, especially the valets. A word of warning for light sleepers - if you expect a quiet room make sure to book a high floor on the back side of the building away from the 16th Street Mall. Also, the walls seemed very thin as we could hear any conversations, tv, radio, etc. from the adjacent rooms. Other than that, everything was great. Location was very convenient to anything downtown. I would certainly stay again (in a quieter room location).

  • Liked — Staff, location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kramerwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#46 of 157 in Denver
309 reviews
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Property: Courtyard Denver Downtown
Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing