We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown (Zunni Street) from Wednesday to Friday. We stayed in the 2 bedroom. It had a separate bedroom and a loft and two bathrooms. There was also a pull out couch. We wanted to be close to Coors Field and other nearby activities. The shuttle and free parking alone make this place perfect. Make sure you visit Little Man Ice-Cream which is only a few blocks away. Our room was clean from top to bottom. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and our two pre-teens to lounge around. We used the shuttle to get to the games and to take us to downtown for dinner. We didn't wait any longer than 10 minutes to be picked up and it was more like five. I can't say enough about the front desk. Kasie was the BEST. She offered dinner advice and was a friendly face each time we walked into the office. She was a highlight to our stay. She gave us a list of dinner places listed by type of food and then some that were family friendly with more of a varied menu. (Mellow Mushroom, Sam's No 3) We did not use the pool so I can't review that. There isn't a lot of play/grass area as you are in the city but again we basically used the hotel to sleep and relax. If we visited the Denver area again, we would definitely stay in the suite because of the extra room and kitchen.

Room Tip: Choose the larger suites - it's worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stella872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff and amenities were excellent. The staff knew the area well and had several recommendations for the activities we inquired about. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff dealt with some noisy neighbors we had the first night and encountered no other issues. I will definitely visit this hotel again for future trips.

Room Tip: Expect some outside noise as you are in the heart of downtown Denver.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our capable staff did a great job.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall we had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the location is a 10. It is along the free shuttle on 16th street which makes getting around town a lot easier. I would have given this property a 5 star, but both rooms we had did not have an outside window, so I felt a little claustrophobic. Our window faced the inner courtyard, so it wasn't private at all, so we kept the drapes closed our entire stay.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room with an outside window.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! As you noted, the Mall Shuttle certainly makes it easy to get around downtown and it is just steps away.

I'm sorry you weren't happy with your view, but next time you can request a City View Room with views of 16th Street or of Curtis Street for a small premium.

Thank you again for your comments and for recognizing our great staff. We hope to see back in Denver soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dining service was very poor. Staff acted like they could care less.
Front desk was average but their lack of local knowledge was poor. I knew more about downtown Denver than they did.
Parking was over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vamama67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear vamama67,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your comments. I'm sorry that you did not have an excellent experience in our restaurant and I will share your feedback with the staff and management there.

Our Front Desk staff works to stay informed about the many activities and amenities in Denver and we will continue to improve our local knowledge thanks to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything, from check-in to check-out, was what we've come to expect from a Courtyard property. The front desk staff was always very friendly and willing to help with whatever task was asked of them. The hotel itself was very nice. Our room was great-- it had really high ceilings and overlooked Curtis street. It was perfect for our weeklong stay in Denver for the conference. We also appreciated that the doors locked after 9pm, keeping non-hotel guests from wandering into the hotel lobby. It gave us a great sense of privacy and added security not often seen in a major city hotel. The attached restaurant, Rialto, was also great. We would definitely stay here again if ever our travel plans take us back to Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms along Curtis tend to be louder as there are street performers on 16th street in the evenings...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazulka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Thank you also for recognizing our friendly Front Desk staff and the many features and amenities at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Tired, dingy and very hard to say anything good about this hotel.
Must have turned up on a bad night as staff were all a bit grumpy.
Checked out early for the first time ever.
Disappointed.
Disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1JLS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear 1JLS1,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience.

We take a great deal of pride in our customer service and our friendly front desk staff is one of our great strengths. It is regrettable that we did not meet your expectations and we will work to improve.

Please contact me directly at the hotel if you wanted to discuss any of your comments in more detail.

Sincerely,

Jason M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The location for this hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of everything in downtown Denver. I stayed here three weeks for some local training that I was attending and was not disappointed on any of my visits. For me what separates a good hotel and a great hotel are the staff that you have to interact with. All of the desk staff were super friendly, attentive, efficient and eager to please. I dealt with between 5-10 different people at the front desk and never walked away upset or unhappy. They also went out of there way to help me when my cell charger broke mid business trip!

All in all, given the chance to return for business or pleasure, I would stay here at the Courtyard downtown because of location and good "ole-fashioned" customer service (an increasing rarity these days)!

Room Tip: A room looking over the street mall (Sixth Street?) makes for some good people watching!
Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Windham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Courtyard Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Windham M,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your training and for your kind review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#43 of 158 in Denver
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £99 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing