We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Denver
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great room, great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Was here for just a few nights. Room was super nice two floor suite with upstairs loft bedroom. Full kitchen with modern appliances and a huge living room/work area. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast area was quite roomy.

Not exactly next to lots of restaurants but there are decent places a short walk away (10 minutes or so) and to my surprise a full amusement/water park right down the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Denver. The amusement park is Elitch Gardens open now until Oct 28th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    174
    50
    32
    18
See reviews for
160
95
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed for a total of 5 nights in a two bedroom penthouse (basically, second floor unit with an upstairs loft bedroom). While I originally thought we would have a separate second bedroom downstairs but the 2nd bedroom is in fact an open space off the living room with a pull down murphy bed. That aside, the room was perfect. Full kitchen, both a small dining table and kitchen bar, livingroom and two bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom had only a shower (and a pretty small one at that) with the downstairs bathroom having both a bathtub and shower. It was a great space, quiet location, very clean, tastefully furnished with all the amenities you need and at an excellent value. The location itself is not quite downtown, you still need a car to get into the city, but it's less than a 5 minute drive away. However, the hotel does provide free shuttle service if you don't feel like driving. And with all Residence Inn's, there's a free hot breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausages) and an assortment of cereals with of course, juice, coffee and a variety of teas. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. All in all, a great stay and if we're ever in Denver again, we'd choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. We will see you on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here two weeks on business and would definitely return. Rooms were very clean and updated, very friendly and accommodating staff, high speed Wifi, close to interstate, decent fitness facility, decent breakfast and managers reception, and FREE shuttle to downtown Denver! Make sure you get out and explore restaurants and area around hotel also (revitalized Highlands area contains very cool restaurants and art scene). Only drawback was very tiny pool! Residence Inn city center location no pool at all though.

Room Tip: I would guess rooms on back side of property quiter, but I didn't really have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skmoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for making us your home for the two weeks you were here. I so happy you enjoyed our new fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Although this hotel is not "downtown" (downtown Denver is about a mile or two away, across the freeway), the location is great.Getting downtown by car or cab was a snap. The staff was very helpful and printed directions to various places for us and recommended restaurants and bars in the area.. Both the breakfast and manager's reception were great; there were plenty of food and drink choices.The room itself was very large and spacious, with a loft and two bathrooms. We felt like we were staying in an apartment rather than simply a hotel room. The room was also clean, updated and fully stocked with everything that we needed. Overall, if you want quality, affordability and a great location, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown for your stay. I'm glad you found our shuttle service so helpful, many of our guests us it everyday to avoid costly parking in the downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the Brewers/Rockies series. What a great place! The loft with 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and room for an army was great. We also enjoyed the full, hot breakfast (free) each morning. I will stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us for the Colorado Rockies Game. Coors Field is just a short shuttle ride away. I'm so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We love to change the items daily to keep things fresh. See you on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for a week while at Jewish National for tests. Check in staff was very helpful. Room was very clean and the suite was in great shape. Dishes, pans, silverware, glasses. Everything was there. Breakfasts were fine, particularly as they were part of the room rate. The staff at breakfast was excellent. The restaturant listings available had a wide range of options.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Denver. Many guests going to National Jewish enjoy our shuttle service over to the hospital. We will see you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This property is a beautiful place to stay,  very well maintained and  the rooms have that clean  smell.
The breakfast is great with a wide selection of hot and cold
Items.  The hotel management Is very courteous and helpful
keeping the Marriott brand.  Very nice pool.
Grear view od Denver and easy in and out?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vswaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Many of guests enjoy of seasonal pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing