We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hits all of the family vacation needs:
- Very clean room with tons of space
- Big,healthy breakfast with plenty of tables
- Lots of free parking- so rare this close to downtown
- Very close to all of the sights downtown: Elitchs, Aquarium,Museums, Shopping,etc
- Very delicious and relaxing reception each evening
- Pool, lobby lounge with big tv (my teens hung out there) and workout room
- Friendly and helpful staff everywhere

We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Kim D,
Thank you for such a wonderful review!!! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great stay with us. You are correct that our location is great for families. The features you listed off allows families of any size to spread out and relax, while providing you with a great value in the dowtown area. Have a great sommuer and come to see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    173
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
156
95
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I must elaborate. The entire staff was magnificent. From the courteous members of the front desk who allowed me to check-in early, to the friendly shuttle drivers who chauffeured me to any downtown destination of my choice and back for free. Least not forget the wonderful members who made my every morning a good start with a plentiful, healthy, and delicious breakfast. Did I mention Mon, Tue, and Wed they also host a social hour with snacks and drinks? The snacks are more like meals! Oh, and the staff that clean your room and make your bed – first class! I will say I was a little apprehensive at first about this hotel because even though it says it is “Downtown” it is on the other side of I-25. If you ever been to Denver, then you know what I mean – the more desired downtown locations litter the popular 16th Street Mall and this hotel is a not one of them. However, I was surprised and very pleased to have found this hotel and now a little hesitant about sharing this “golden nugget.” It is a convenient free shuttle ride from any anticipated Downtown location. BUT even better, you can walk to downtown and treat yourself to the natural and architectural beauty that makes Denver. During my week stay I walked twice to my place of business (at 17th and Lawrence) and it only took me 30 minutes. On my walk I crossed the beautiful South Platte River, crossed the skywalk while gawking at the amazing Union Station, and journeyed down the well laid streets and sidewalks and consumed the architectural beauty of Denver – some old, some new but all stunning. Thank you Residence Inn Staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Abel S,
We know we have done our job when we get a review like yours. Thank you for sharing about your stay with us in such great detail. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with the experience that you enjoyed so much. We can not wait to see you again, and again, and again.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

first of all they let me check in early which was good. only short walk to downtown or they have shuttle service with in a 3 mile radius. room was quite large and clean with comfortable bed. staff were very nice and helpful. had room at back so it was very quiet. will stay there again next time i'm passing thru Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Kim T.
Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location and that you found our suites large and clean. We hope you enjoyed your time in Denver! Please come see us again the next time you are in Denver.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What an excellent night's stay we had at this hotel! The customer service staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We flew in specifically to go to Elitch Gardens for the day and planned on being there until check-in @ 4pm. The day was uncommonly rainy and stormy so the park was closed. The staff allowed us to check in early around noon. Even some of the housekeeping staff offered to help us with our luggage in the rain. The room was so nice and clean. I really enjoyed the full kitchen which even included a dishwasher. We were able to make a full dinner and lunch for the next day's trip. The full hot breakfast was excellent as well. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesjusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
jesjusmom,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your planned trip to Elitch's was cancelled due to the poor weather and the park being closed. Hopefully you were able to have some fun that day despite the bad weather. It is awesome that you were able to take advantage of our full kitchen and spacious suite. I am happy to hear that our staff did a great job during your stay and that they made you feel welcome. We have a great staff and they take pride in ensuring that all of our guests enjoy their stay.

We hope to see you the next time you are in Denver!

Casey and the Entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Amazing customer service! The shuttle service made getting around Lodo and Lohi very easy! The room was very spacious and comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel for leisure travel to downtown Denver or the Highlands. Very convenient for the Pepsi center, the Convention center or Coors Field.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Brenda I,
Thank you so much for the nice review!!! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to explore all of Denver from our convenient location. We enjoy a nice spot in the Highlands neighborhood, which is out of the hustle and bustle of the city center but still close to all of the major attractions. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Denver area.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In Feb 2014, after a very cold spell, a pipe burst in our downtown Denver condo. we had to move out immediately and were forced to be at the residence inn for almost 4 months.
staff very helpful. location near downtown Denver permitted continuing to work during the repairs.
when i travel, Marriott properties will be my first choice.

Looking for an extended stay in Denver? This is the best choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Bill S,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we are even happier that your house is finally ready for your to live in again. We loved hosting you during your time with us and hope to see you from time to time if you are in the neighborhood. Enjoy your summer!

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 8 weeks Monday to Friday while I was receiving medical treatment at The Urology Center of Colorado less than a mile away. It is located within walking distance of downtown or you can ride the free hotel shuttle. A very good breakfast was provided every morning and a light dinner with beer and wine 3 evenings a week at no charge. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. One day I had some important papers to print and fax. The staff immediately connected me to their printer and then faxed the papers for me at no charge. The studio apt. was perfect as was the maid service and exercise room. The kitchen staff was ready to provide anything we needed and the bartenders circulated refilling glasses and being sure everything was perfect. The van drivers provided useful info on places to eat and entertainment. They were a phone call away to pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. I'm sure to treatment we received at the Residence Inn contributed to the positive outcome of my medical treatment.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4 different rooms. 3 were the laid out the same with wood burning fireplaces. All wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dickcan,
We are so thankful that you made it through your tough times and are back to being your healthy and active self again. We feel fortunate that we were able to be part of your recovery process. It was great getting to know you and hearing about your progress through all of your treatments. Our team was both happy and sad to hear that your time with us was over, you will be missed! Please come see us whenever you are in Denver, we can't wait to hear updates on how you are doing!

Safe travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing